Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 15 July 2010
I bought this disc, with Party Classics, to complete my Lips collection. I Love The 80s has a good selection of songs, some of them my favourites, but none of them you could call obscure. The user interface is good, and the addition of your avatar as a guide to mic actions is an improvement over the First disc.

But I agree entirely with the previous reviewer who said that swapping discs is a pain. It really is, and unfortunately there is no way around it - not even installing the games to hard drive will work. Also, unlike Number One Hits but like Party Classics, this disc doesn't present you with the songs from the first disc by default - you have to change your library view settings to show them.

The Lips series is great fun if you like to sing, and I Love The 80s is well worth it to add more stuff to the party. Just be prepared to feed your console discs to get the full benefit of it... unless Microsoft release a patch to fix this.

Edit 15/07/10 1933: First draft written under impression that Disc One songs weren't directly accessible from library. They're there, just not shown by default.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 February 2018
Great fun for fun nights in with family and friends. Lots of classics to sing along to!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 April 2013
Songs were bit hit & miss, dont remember a lot of them although the 80's - 90's was definately my pop years! A lot of the songs can be found on similar Karaoke games for Xbox 360. Wish I had chosen another one now. Good value though without the microphone and good idea to sell it with the option of no mic too otherwise collecting these games would get expensive and would end up with so many Mics!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 January 2017
one of the best good choices
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 March 2014
What a great game this is! Gets the party going and leads to hours of fun. Can be used by all ages and provide lots of family fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 February 2014
Many hours of good fun with friends and family. Has some great songs that give you an indication of how good you are at singing or not.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 April 2016
great fun
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 October 2013
My wife and I love having a sing-song to the Lips series, and it helps the songs are well known. We however, are awful vocalists :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 February 2014
great game, kids loved it, would recommend for adults as well. well worth the money, for a great night of fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 December 2013
This is the perfect disc to go with the Lips game, there is good all round music to make any party
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)