Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
59
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 September 2011
Pick is made from fairly hard felt and produces a warm, clean tone on the ukulele.
The price is okay but when postage and packing is added it's very expensive for
what it is. I wouldn't buy another one.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2012
the felt pick is ok but i think its a rip off by djm music the pick cost 90 pence then they put
£1.39 postage on top they could have posted it with a first class letter stamp ( ya having a laugh ) i ordered two things so they came in the same parcel so have made some money on this deal with the postage.the weight of the pick is only 0.01kg the other thing a tuner was light as a feather as well.i won't use dnj music again.
11 comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2010
These Jim Dunlop picks are really quite hard and need a lot of wear before you get that soft sound.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2015
Its a very thick plectrum (I know felt is thicker) but its a lot harder than I thought it would be and doesn't sound right on the strings. I was hoping for a nice sound but instead it makes them sound buzzy. I don't whether this is me not using it properly, but personally I don't like it. Service was great though - very quick delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2011
I don't have much to say, this is a good product that last long time.
A quality friend for your Uke times ;)
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2013
I wanted to try a pick for nylon-strung ukuleles, just to see if it was something I could deal with. This product was chosen for name and price. I am delighted with it, it arrived very promptly and I would recommend it to others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2011
Well, it sounds quite nice and the more i use it, the more soft a sound it produces, although its disappointing, because it says on the description that its made by Dunlop, but its not printed, its just a soft piece of white fabric with no printing on it so it could have been churned out for 1p!
This said, it does still produce a good sound quality, so i can't complain much.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2011
I ordered these for my 10 year old to use for his Ukelele lessons. He has been happy with them. Delivered promptly so was quite satisfied.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2011
I ordered this late yesterday, arrived this morning by 11.00am. Never had such a great delivery.
Thanks guys a brilliant service. The product is great just what it said.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2015
No indication that it is a Dunlop pick at all. For the price, an absolute rip off. Could have easily been posted in an envelope with a 3rd class stamp on it. Feels ok to use but this could be any old pick from any old company and could have cost 1p. Because of no labeling, impossible to tell.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here