Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
14
4.6 out of 5 stars
Size: Small|Colour: Navy|Change
Price:£9.00 - £18.95


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 May 2017
Excellent shorts. Ideal for running and gym. Very comfortable material - stretchy and close fitting but not too tight. Gives complete freedom when exercising. Prevents rubbing at top of legs. Bottom of leg doesn't ride up. Easy care material which washes perfectly and dries quickly. Delighted with purchase and will buy again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2012
These have been my favourite running shorts for years but the 2012 model seems noticeably poorer in quality. The zip pocket at the back has gone and the material is much thinner. Push your finger against it and you can see the white of it showing through, impossible with previous years versions. The material is roughly as thick as a cheap pair of lycra swimming trunks now.

The end result is less support, more revealing, less features and almost certainly less hard wearing.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2012
I must say these are the best running shorts ever worn. Brilliant for running outdoors and indoors. Also wear them in the gym. I little drawback is that there is no zip pocket at the back.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2015
Compared to the Ultrasport shorts these are:-
-- about 1 inch longer legs
-- slightly heavier fabric
-- about equally stretchy - full motion stretches will be no problem with either one
-- fit higher on the waist
-- one small pocket inside - good for a key but no more
-- both have flat seams running between the legs
-- both seem well made, properly sewn etc
-- both are moderately supportive
-- these come in colors, Ultrasport is black only
-- these have no elastic in the legs. The Ultrasport does, but not tight.

For real runs in hot weather I would prefer the stretchy Ron Hill ones with a net insert. They are loose fitting and also very stretchy. But for gym or calisthenics either of these two will do fine.

In both cases size Large fits a size 34.

Which to choose? Either one really. The Ultrasport is a bit cheaper, and its a bit thinner material, but it has a large back pocket.

Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2013
What can you write about lycra cycling shorts... They are well made, with no seams badly done. They fit well and are comfortable. Everything you expect from Ron Hill
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2013
I got these for the long walks I go on and I'm thankfull I have them now. Comfortable, fit easily and has stopped the chaffing of my leg fat rubbing together.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2014
So far so good, use these as undershorts as hard to find comfortable pair and these are as good or better than anything else i have tried to date.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2014
Excellent pair of shorts. Good price. Comfortable, light and good quality material. Handy little pocket for keys. Already using on a daily basis.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2013
No issues with the shorts, very quick service! I have used the shorts throughout the summer. Draw string waist line and key pocket. Happy Days
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2014
Good design, comfortable to wear, worth the price.

The only negative thing is there is nowhere to put your phone, keys or iPod
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)