Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

2.8 out of 5 stars
18
2.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£5.39+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 February 2011
I was desperate for a costume and this looked ideal. I literally took it out of the packaging and some of the feathers fell off. I glued them back on because there was no time to get it changed. Low and behold three more fell off before I had even worn them. Within the space of an hour they were in ruins. What made it worse was the cardboard underneath is not black so when a feather falls off it really shows. I don't often complain or even write reviews but this was shocking. Needless to say, half way through the night I became a fallen angel instead and the wings were binned.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2015
Awful. Feathers were on the inside. One elastic broke within two hours of me putting them on. Then the whole set fell apart, straight down the middle. Because I was in a club I lost them so can't even return them for a refund. Absolute rubbish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2014
I was not happy with this item at all, within minutes of being opened the two straps fell off the back of the wings. The elastic bands were a silly size and most would struggle to fit around there arms. The feathers kept falling off and the quality of this item was very poor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2014
These wings arrived promptly and looked good, but unfortunately the elastic that you pull over your arms to keep them on, snapped on one side the first time they were tried on. I had to glue this back on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2009
Bought it for a party and was looking forward to it. Put it on and tied a knott in the ribbon as how else are you meant to keep the thing on?! THen low and behold 1 of the ribbons broke 5-10 mins later. I like the quality of the wings and of being a fallen angel so going to fix it and use elastic. Someone else at the party wanted the same look, it broke for her too!
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2014
Bought for Halloween. Was good but feathers kept falling off but as a novelty item very good! They also looked a bit cheap but you get what you pay for!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
good quality wings arrived on time and did exactly whet i needed. only issue was a couple of feathers fell off almost straight away
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2012
Received quickly and in time for event. Will be hopefully used on more than one occasion. Very good price. Very happy with product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2012
I love my black wings so much. They are amazing.

From Hazel, her daughter who loves her angel features x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2016
Not great quality elastic fell apart but was fixed easily
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)