Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
36
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£12.02+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 January 2012
Purchased this as a christmas present for my 3yr old nephew, who loves playing/digging in the allotment. The tools have nice wooden handles and metal heads and look pretty durable. The bag it comes with appears to be hard wearing, though I'm sure only time will tell.
Am overall pleased with the set.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2014
My not-quite-yet two year old loves this little set. We've done quite a bit of gardening together and she's enjoyed being able to join in with her 'digger' and do the watering herself. She also loves putting the tools back in the little bag and carrying it to put them away. No paint chipping off yet, despite other reviews, but she's not strong enough to use it on hard ground.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2015
It is a lovely set, but the reason I am giving 2 stars is because the watering can is leaking. I purchased one before and had to return it for the same reason. I ordered it again as my daughter likes it, but unfortunately it has the same problem.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2014
A lovely set and as described. Unfortunately the watering can leaked but I contacted the company who sent a replacement within days, they were very helpful. I have a very happy 3 year old grandson now digging and watering his mums garden.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2012
Bought as present for gardening mad grandpa to use with his grand kids in garden- both old and young love this it's great quality for a good price- highly recommend it!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2014
This item is yet to be used so I can't really comment on sturdiness or such like but it certainly looks the part! The only negative (if you can call it that) is that the bag is quite pink and girly - not a huge problem for us but if buying for a present for a boy you might want to be aware is all.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2016
This is a lovely gardening set BUT I should have taken note of the reviews which said the watering can leaked. It leaked immediately on first use which is very disappointing. Am surprised manufacturers have not taken note of this. Will be complaining and asking for replacement. If no response I feel this product should be removed from Amazon list.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2013
well made, present for a young budding gardener ,disappointed in the state of box it came in looked like it had been kicked around the floor , but goods were ok and youngster was perfectly happy with it .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2016
Very good quality tools and hardwearing bag. One negative point is that the watering can does not have a carry handle - so carried by a small child, it will be tilted at an angle and water poured through the spout whilst in transit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2015
Strong proper set for kids to help work in the garden and get intrested. Excellent value giving hours of fun. Cheap for what it is. I would highly recommend it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)