Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
665
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 November 2013
Far too complicated for a simple person like me. I find that getting it set up and lining up the apple and twisting takes much longer than anticipated and of course the washing up as well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
easy to use - and every little helps in the face of a bumper crop of apples - especially good for preserving apples on a very low heat in the oven. Can enjoy your dried apples over time!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2015
it works great, after a month when removing an apple all peeled and cored one of the spoke snapped off inside the apple core. the product still works fine just doesn't agree with my OCD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2013
spent so long trying to assemble it and get it to work - apples were brown - easier to peel them by hand - waste of money
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2013
Bit gimmicky but works very very well.

Not sure how long it will last, does seem a little cheap but for the price you really can't complain. Does exactly want it says.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2015
This is the best gadget I have bought except maybe for my iPhone. We have lots of apple trees and a pear tree. It really cut down my time for preparing them for cooking. Thanks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2015
My dad would call this a "thing of purpose" and it's great at what it does. I got it down to 2 apples a minute, which makes sorting out hundreds of apples much quicker.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2015
It saves a lot of time; providing that the apples are round and a regular shape. However, nature does not always grow like this. Still, I wouldn't be without it. It's great!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2013
With a windfall of apples this season this is a wonderful gadget that cuts down on the time it takes to,peel,core and slice.

Huge time saver at a fantastic price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2015
For the first time I could look forward to peeling the apples ! This machine saves an awful lot of time and stress when getting the apples ready for making chutney!
,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here