Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
30
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 November 2011
I bought these cards to help my 9 year old son. With his dyslexia he has not mastered the art of reading yet. He is really enjoying using the cards and is even breaking up words on his own, couldn't get him to do this before. I think the fact it's a fun game we have been playing it ourselves just now and only starting to let the rest of the family join in one at a time just to keep the fun going. Certainly reccomend to anyone trying to help their child with word's, even the adults are learning a thing or two.
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2012
A useful game for a reader with dyslexic problems. Very clear picture cards, strong and durable. Instructions are for two games but you can invent others.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2012
This prodcut re-introduces fun back into learning of syllable identification. It can be used in small groups and as a holding activity. Takes no pre planning. An excellent portable learning tool.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2012
After playing this game only twice my 8 year old understood the concept of syllables, now we just play it as a game of snap.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2013
This pack of cards is simple, can be used in a few ways, and certainly encourages a focus on syllables within words.
It does become repetitive & has limited use, but fun as a small group, 0ne-to-one tool.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2013
Super cards - ideal for struggling readers to identify syllables. Don't just have to play snap, I use them to play pelmanism and rummy style games all of which the children love and of course don't think of it as learning. Super product.

As ever, delivery as I have come to expect from Amazon - ahead of estimated time.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2012
Have used this with my grandchild as well as school pupils. Children enjoy this game and we tap each syllable to count. Lots of variations from the main snap game. Most children very quickly "get the idea", so no long, confusing explanation needed.
Cheap, cheerful and effective! :)
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2012
Great little card game to aid teaching syllables. Although aimed at younger children (7+) suitable to re-enforce learning beyound that age in a fun manner. Cards can be used in a varity of ways; snap, memory and sorting methods for game play or just for use in a cue card method. 10/10.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2016
Our daughter has been struggling at school so we are trying various ways to help her. They were doing syllabification games at school that she said were boring however as soon as I showed her this she wanted to play it straight away. Played snap and she won! Makes you think about your spellings! Recommend as an educational game without being too educationally obvious!?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2014
Great game, really challenges the learner to read the word fast and count the syllables fast. Useful in my work. Only gripe is that the back of the card does not indicate easily which way up the cards should be held, so have had to place an arrow on each card, otherwise it is unfair to the learner to have to turn the card round in order to read the word and decide whether it is a snap.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here