Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
18
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£19.31+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 May 2017
Excellent strictly confidential recommended again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2016
Very Good!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2016
Loved it! And perfect condition!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2015
Ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2015
Mindless
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 26 February 2008
Koch Vision and BBC presents "STRICTLY CONFIDENTIAL" (2006) (300 mins/Color) (Dolby Digital) --- KOCH Vision brings to the forefront all six hour-long episodes of the groundbreaking TV series --- The acclaimed series from BAFTA Award winning writer Kay Mellor ("Coronation Street," "Band of Gold," "The Chase") originally aired in the U.K. in 2006, and stars "Coronation Street" alums Suranne Jones, Tristan Gemmill and Eva Pope, as well as Cristian Solimeno from "Footballers' Wives." --- The 2-DVD set contains the complete series and also fully exposes the program with a no-holds-barred 50 minute "behind-the-scenes" featurette --- Follows several themes of love, fetish, sex and murder --- Extremely saucy, plus pushes primetime boundaries within your television set.

Under the production staff of:
Roberto Bangura - Director
Keith Boak - Director
Yvonne Francas - Producer
Kay Mellor - Screenwriter / Show Creator
Kate O'Riordan - Screenwriter

Our story line and plot, In the enticingly intriguing series, celebrated for pushing the envelope with its complex sexual themes and introducing audiences to one of the few bisexual characters in British TV history, Linda (Suranne Jones) plays a ex-police officer-turned-sex therapist who shares an office with her brother-in-law (Tristan Gemmill). Her life is further complicated by the fact that she and her husband, Richard (Cristian Solimeno), are unable to conceive --- Naturally the prospect of Richard's brother acting as a surrogate does not sit well with the couple and further adds to their already tense relationship --- Meanwhile, Linda is pulled into the seedy world of fetish and S&M when her ex-lover, Angie (Eva Pope), seeks her expertise on a sordid murder case involving auto erotic asphyxiation --- When another body is discovered - this time one of Linda's clients and Richard is arrested for the murder - both Linda's professional and personal life is put at risk --- What can or will Linda do in this situation --- Don't miss a single episode for the final answer to all of your questions.

the cast includes:
Suranne Jones ... Linda Nelson
Cristian Solimeno ... Richard Nelson
Tristan Gemmill ... Greg Nelson
Eva Pope ... D.S. Angie Morton
Seamus O'Neill ... D.I. Standring
Nimmy March ... Janice
June Watson ... Nancy
Kate Isitt ... Penny Nelson
Stuart Goodwin ... Tony Peters

SPECIAL FEATURES EXTRAS:
1. "Strictly Confidential: Behind the Scenes"

Great job by Koch Vision --- looking forward to more high quality titles from the BBC Collection film market --- order your copy now from Amazon or Koch Vision where there are plenty of copies available on DVD, stay tuned once again for top notch releases --- where they are experts in releasing long forgotten films and treasures to the collector.

Total Time: 300 mins on DVD ~ Koch Vision KOCV-6492 ~ (2/05/2008)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2013
I missed this on TV, and bought it mainly because of Suranne Jones, whose acting I admire. I hadn't read any write-ups before purchasing. I found this wickedly funny and compulsive viewing. NOT for the prudish!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2010
I caught this series on TV recently and I've just pre ordered it here.

The series is an interesting mix of genres that seems a bit strange at first. However, once it gets into the flow I found the whole thing dark and disturbing, really quite tense and it actually did a good job of keeping me guessing what would happen next. It was really well acted throughout and I thought the writing was actually rather good.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2016
Compelling viewing, must watch as I do not want to spoil the twists and turns and spoil your viewing pleasure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
I must admit I'm partial to actress Suranne Jones, she's wonderful. The screenplay is original set in this sex therapists' environment(not the inevitable cops') and the drama remains intense throughout the FIVE episodes(not 6! because 5 and 6 are identitcal, Idon't know what happened)
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)