Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
161
Laser 2830 Filter Wrench - Metal Band
Price:£6.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 21 September 2017
Tried the correct filter socket and it rounded of the filter (it had obviously been fitted by Arnold Schwarzenegger). Tried a strap wrench but it just slipped. Tried a screwdriver through the filter, but the filter started to tear. Bought this product and the filter was off within a minute, saving me a lot of hassle. Excellent piece of kit, well designed, well made and sold at a great price!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 August 2016
Purchased for Fiat 500 (1.4) filter change as my old chain wrench was too thick across the links to fit into the small gap between the filter and block/sump body. The band strap easily slipped over the Fiat filter, gripped like boa constrictor and had the filter off in no time making it the easiest and quickest filter change I have ever done. Brilliant piece of kit and very simple to use providing there is room to rotate the filter with the 6inch handle length attached (the Fiat had a 1/4 turn and it still worked perfectly). This tool will definitely see off the fiddly chain wrench into retirement for all future filter changes I have, just wish I had bought one sooner! Lastly not forgetting excellent price and super fast shipping from Tool Connection, the perfect transaction.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 July 2017
What a great tool, so much better than the old chain style, my filter was in a difficult to reach spot this tool helped to make the job easier.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 August 2017
When you can get it in the wrench works better than any strap i have used
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 April 2015
I used to hammer a screwdriver through filters to enable removal before deciding to do the job cleanly and safely with this tool.
The Laser 2830 filter wrench is of good design and quality and makes the initial loosening of the filter a simple task. The band grips effectively and the design of the handle means little effort is required.
The handle is long enough to obstruct use in tight installations, but at least the grip available is sufficient to attach anywhere along the body of the filter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 November 2014
not tried in anger yet but it did get a lid off a jam jar that was particularly difficult! :-) following a few strokes I have severe difficulty opening tight jars so this has come in well handy!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 March 2015
I have a few oil filter wrenches and this one is by far the best and most used thanks to the way it works!
Fits all sizes of oil filter and gives just the right amount of leverage when needed. I never use it to put a filter back on as I only hand tighten!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 January 2018
Spot on. Easy to use and has a tight profile for use in awkward spot. Makes light work of removing stubborn filters. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 August 2017
The oil filter on my Renault Megane RS 250 is in a right awkward place to get at. I have a chain filter tool as well and this beats it hands down. Simple to use, easy to get on and very effective.

Cheaper than at Halfords too. Even with a Trade Card.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 January 2018
I wouldn’t be without this fantastic tool come service time. Wrap it around the filter, tighten the nut on the bottom of the handle for a snug fit and wrench will grip easily. Filter comes off in seconds... perfect!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)