Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
13
3.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 June 2013
Overall an excellent 'keyboard' type keyboard, but didn't quite make 5 stars because the function buttons are not very positive, despite being 'clicky' as they often require a second press to activate, making changing settings whilst playing a little unreliable.

Worked straight out of the box with my windows 7 laptop and Hauptwerk.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2012
Wow..This keyboard is amazing. It is my second, first had a dodgy couple of keys but this one is perfect. Amazon arranged a quick return and refund..Excellent Service as always .The action on this keyboard is amazing, semi-weighted keys that compete with Keyboards 3 times the price and feels really nice to the touch. Works great with the Mac and Garageband and Logic Pro.

For the price I paid which was £119 it was the best value keyboard I could find. Why pay more . it also comes with a digital audio interface worth £28 on its own. An absolute bargain.

Get yourself one while you can.
11 comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2014
It's ok for the price, i found that some keys don t really respond well in terms of notes velocity but again for the price I can t complain also because this Keyboard comes with an excellent audio interface...well worth it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
This keyboard has a reasonable amount of flexibility in the various controls, but it feels cheap and unpleasant to play.

"Semi-weighted" means sprung, and the white and black notes feel as though they use springs of the same strength. Because of the pivot point and the difference in lengths of the keys, black and white keys have different "weights". The black notes are heavy, while the white notes are light.

Another problem is inconsistency between the MIDI velocity messages for different keys. When I first played it, I was astonished at just how different notes sounded markedly louder than others, despite being played with a very even touch. Using a test rig that delivered exactly the same playing velocity, plus a MIDI monitor, the MIDI velocity was varying from 40 to 90!!

Oh, and a couple of keys scrape against each other.

It's not a keyboard for anyone who wants to play with any sensitivity!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2014
I found this simple to set up with Cubase essential 5, I unboxed it, put in 3 AA batteries, plugged in the midi to usb wire( sold separately and it works well. The size of the keyboard is the main reason for me buying it and have found there is nothing that can play on a full size piano that I can't play on the UMX610. The colour is great (obviously). The keys are fairly standard compared to other USB keyboards I have used but I am not using it for classical piano performances where subtle details are required. Also this comes with a UCA222 audio interface that is especially useful to plug in my KRK rokit 5's.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2014
Nothing wrong with this piece of kit, perfect for the budget home studio enthusiast...and even for live shows.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2015
Great keyboard, Great service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2015
Very good quality thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2014
I have no compliants,and its just what I wanted/expected.Quality seems good,and its very warm and comfortable.I recommend this seller for value and sevice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2013
Professional product for cheap price deliveer awesomelly. a a a a a a a a a a a a a a
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)