Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
115
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£6.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 January 2015
excellent !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2010
I first heard Laura Marling from her track - "Ghosts" - that was on the Mercury Music Prize sampler CD. I bought this album on the basis of enjoying that track and I have not been disappointed. Her style of music reminds me in parts of Beth Orton's music. As I said in the title "Lovely Music"!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2012
This young lady is absolutely superb and I must say that out of my 300 or so albums this is up there at the top, yes, it is that good.
Anyone that says this girls music is boring should go back to their Robbie Williams and Sheryl Cole CDs and do REAL music fans a favour!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2010
I have to say that this is the best album that I have listened to all year. I got it after hearing my friend play it and now it is never off my ipod. Laura has a lovely voice, really catchy powerful songs - a very talented lady and I would highly recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2011
The whole album is very good, highlights are devils spoke and rambling man. Passionate intricate song writing, she is consistantly good while every album is different in some way, keeps you listening for the next story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2010
I bought this album for a friend and she said it was so good so I downloaded it off iTunes the other day.
It's absolutely amazing. Maybe not as good as her previous album but a great listen.

:)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2012
This and another were requested and although I have no idea as to what it is like I have been advised on good authority that it was just the ticket and a worthy addition to our daughters collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2012
Superb album,if great song writers are blessed with a gift then Laura Marling is truly gifted. Can't think of any negatives, she is not only a great writer but she also has a beautiful voice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2012
I found this album when looking for new music and it is nice and relaxing to listen to. Some of the songs though are a bit dull but on the whole I like the album and would recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2014
nice cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)