Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 March 2015
One of the very best games ever, gta san andreas is mind blowing ,the reason why because of the activities that you can do in the game world,i owned this game on the ps2 and that did not do this great game justice.
Gta san andreas runs perfectly on a windows 7 pc with a Amd graphics card,so please ignore any review that states it does not.
The pc version of this game runs in 1080p smoothly and is xbox controller compatible ,you can also redefine the controls to suit your gaming style,this game has to be one the most user freindly pc games i have ever owned, i brought this game in 2010 for my PC and it installed on my Amd processor with no problems.
Gta san andras is worth every penny of the asking price and i would pay full price for this gaming gem,the game has 100 missions and is longer than the new gta v . you need to play this if you are gta fan.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2015
I love this game. I really like how varied it is in different aspects of the game. I like the variety of weapons, activities and cheats. Also I find that unlocking the different areas of Los Santos to be really refreshing because it means you have to progress through the story to do that and I like it. The game works fantastically on the computer with no problems so far. I love it. However, when the item arrived, the case was slightly cracked (it's the second time now, although it's less than last time) and the booklet and map slightly ripped, although this is likely to have happened in transit and when I touched the crack, a small piece of the case broke although this is not a major problem - it's not really a big thing. The game works perfectly and that's all there is to it As for packaging, it was good, however, for items such as games I would suggest that protective material be used to protect the item inside the package as it just came in a cardboard envelope and had plastic wrap. I think that This can be said for all of the games and not just this one. I would also suggest that the carrier improves their transit and/or handling of packages to ensure the items inside are not broken in any way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
This is not just a awesome game. It's almost a whole new world to immerse your self in.
Even if you don't want to attempt any of the missions just yet there's still plenty to do.

At the beginning when you get on the BMX Cycle down to Roboi's Food Mart and do the asset mission, switch BMX's to start. Even if you fail to complete all four levels it won't be to long before you acquire the £10,000 to purchase the safe house next to the airport, now you've got a safe house with a garage.

Get a car, it doesn't matter which. Now go the airport gate and park it by the security cabin by the gate. Clime on the roof of the car, clime on the roof of the Cabin and you're in. Get inside the Dodo, fly around a bit, get you licence so you can enter anytime you like. No for some real fun

Fly over to Las Venturas airpost by jet, get a car and go over to the small parking lot top left, go to the lower level and get yourself a minigun, back to the airpost then back home. It's fast, furious. Or Las Venturas airpost by jet and get the RPG
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2012
This game is so much fun to play . you can just go around shooting people or crashing cars and things if you like or you can complete missions and unlock things and fly planes drive boats swim. ride bikes, collect objects go shopping buy houses and alsorts you can evn play your own music in the cars. the radio statinos are funny and it has a very varied and mixed up soundtrack with funny adverts inbetween. the missions are not too varied it normally involves killing somone or collecting something and then turning in to a kill fest or a drive away quickly fest. However it is still alot of fun. very funny and just the best in the series that I have played. it has massive area to play in and a large variety of cars and vehicles too.

just one heck of a brilliant game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2014
I dont normally leave reviews for games, personal opinions and preferences can change vastly between people. However this game when released, was an amazing game and decades later if you can forgive the detail compared to more current games it still is a game that any real gamer will rate highly. The things you can do, the interactions, side missions and bonus events are just amazing. Whether your a new gamer or vintage one, if you don't have this game in your collection then you need it. no matter what platform you have it on, its a game that after you've finished it, you can still enjoy or even play again.

N.B i would like to note, there is an IOS version of this game, full game with full interaction.( Ipad recommended)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2014
Yes the graphics are dated, but it's still funny, the characters are great, the storyline engaging, the music enjoyable, the everything!!!! My first entry into the GTA world, and much better on PC, this is definitely one of the highlights of my gaming life - even thinking about it makes me smile and wish for amnesia so I could experience it for the first time all over again!!!! You will get to love San Andreas, and when the final credits roll - beg for more missions so you can stay with CJ, there are very few games where you will get the same feeling.

Opened my eyes to new games, new music - an absolute classic!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2014
This is a great game but its a pity it wont run on windows 7 it runs superb on xp (make sure you read the recommended requirements before you buy it thou) it says it runs on vista but I ain't tested it on that
its funny, violent, and has loads of swearing but it a pegi 18 so you should expect that.
lets you play your own songs on the radio as you are driving.
loads to do
probably the best gta game for pc as its not riddled with bugs like gta 4.
gta 5 is a better game but that is not out till next month on pc(i have it on ps3)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
ive loved this game ever since i 1st played it 7 years ago (roughly) and it is amazing on pc the graphics are better and the city in the distance loads quicker as this game was built for a very simple pc all pc can pretty much run it with ease i give this order no faults even arrived quick and well packaged thanks amazon!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2012
Still a great game even though its a classic, i noticed the graphics and loading game speed are much better on pc than ps2, takes a while to wait when it installs but its well worth your patience, prompt and fast dispatch from amazon, reliable sellers, good classic GTA can't complain at all really.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
Not a bad game for it's age. I used to have this back in PS2 days and it was a good laugh. It has some issues with graphics and sound depending on your setup, took me a while to get the GFX correct but I still get a few glitches now and then, hence the four instead of five star rating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)