Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 30 September 2017
Ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 January 2011
Bought for a new build (1055t, 8gb 1600 ram, ati 5750 graphics, 64gb ssd, 1tb hd). Easy to used, plenty of room for expansion, OC'ed my cpu to 4ghz simply by upping FSB, perfectly stable. Good future proofing (6Gb SATA, USB 3). Plenty of fan headers.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 April 2011
got this to go with my phenom 1055T 6 core install was painless i tend to stick to asus now as every time iv gone for another make its normaly rubbish like the one this is replacing biostar 890fx did not like 1055T for some reason so rma that one, rubbish support too,,, back to this anyway nice looking board love the MEM ok feacher and allso comes with a neat little pcb board that you plug into first pci express lane that allows you to plug your graphics card into pci express lane 2 so it sits further down the bottom of your case whitch helps alot with cooling as not right next to chipset heatsink, and my 6950 2gb gets warm under load so has reduced temp by 5c-7c , understandable manual and bios , allso has core unlocker button and tourbo key button if needed ,
usb3 and 6gbps sata, well worth the money buy it !!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 May 2011
Apart from an initial hiccup with a DOA, which was handled very quickly by Amazon, things went very smoothly with this board.

Excellent for overclocking with good passive heatsinks for the major components and bundled with useful utilities.

Equipped with important features such as SATA 6Gb/s and USB3 and what was for me the clincher the Bios option of voltage fan control for the CPU fan/fans which gives you lots more options on fan choice as it does not restrict you to PWM fans only, important if you are running watercooling like I am.

I would liked to have had access to the Bios details on site instead of having to go off and find them as it would have saved me time when making a buying decision but you could say that about a lot of items and their technical specifications.

This board enabled me to get to a stable 4Ghz on a Phenom 1055T with just a minor voltage increase.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 January 2012
This mobo is pretty awesome. In the ASUS almost 'tradition' now it is capable of handling most stuff u can throw at it. It has served well for a while now, and I have had almost no issues with it. This mobo is not expected to work with latest 8 core processors from AMD XP8150, but it does (with a beta bios - that being my point here). I am using that now! Is a lovely capable board. ASUS know how to do a good job, unlike may other mobo manufacturers who produce a 'snapshot' mobo u can't upgrade with.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 July 2011
This board is amazingly good value, it only has dual channel RAM mapping, but has lots of features and all the connections you need including USB 3.0
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 August 2011
Almost everything about this product is fantastic. It looks great and works great.
My only issue with the motherboard is it was very easy to rip off one of the sata ports, be very careful"!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 December 2011
Super motherboard.
Installed no problems. Running brilliantly with an AMD x6 1055t
Up to date and future proof motherboard.
Excellent selection of overclocking options even for noobs
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 March 2011
This mobo does everything you could need to do! It allows for some great overclocks to be achieved at the push of a button.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 October 2015
quite good, but not 100% compatible.
Asus has very poor customer service and weren't interested in the known bugs this board has. The USB3 ports don't work with USB3 hubs!!!
Bought several Gigabyte and Biostar motherboards instead, and so pleased with them I'll not use Asus again!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)