Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
8
3.6 out of 5 stars


on 15 February 2013
I wanted some classical instrumental music as background for my photo and video dvd compilations and this provides a lot of suitable tracks. There are, however, some VERY short clips (less than a minute) that are not much use either for that or just for sitting and listening to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2009
This is a very good set of CDs to keep in the car. They make very good and varied listening and each is of just the right length such that when it ends it's time for a short break from driving! For the purist they're probably not the best recordings available but I am enjoying mine and there are some pieces on them that are not easy to find elsewhere unless you buy a lot of other stuff you might not want!

Denis Oram
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2013
I cannot say if it is a good quality album or not.
I am not a classics fan, however I like it.

It contains lots of those 'tunes' which I would recognise but be unable to name.
It helps me to place the pieces my son practices and plays in his orchestra.

It is certainly a good value download for my purposes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2010
This Is Classical - The Universe's Best Easy Listening Album Of All Time WHAT A UNWINDING NIGHT,A FEW CAN`S LAY ON BED AND LET THE MUSIC DO THE REST.GIVE IT A TRY.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2012
I can't really give this 5 stars as the tracks don't seem to be the absolute best performances. But they're not bad and given the cost of this compilation represent excellent value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2012
A good basic selection of decent music that will satisfy most listeners.

No doubt there are better recordings but you get what you pay for
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2013
Nice quality music that is so relaxing to sit and listen to. Nice blend of music and quality of sound and at this price you can't go wrong.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2013
Purchased this, Bach and Mozart collections all very good value for your pound and i would highly recommend it as a purchased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

The 50 Greatest Pieces of Classical Music
£4.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)