Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Kesha Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
9
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Price:£229.95+ £5.95 shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 May 2011
This is the kind of castle I've been waiting years for. It uses the fantastic designs of the 1980s Lego Castle sets but also makes use of the much wider variety of pieces Lego now has at its disposal. The result is a great set. There is an entrance with a drawbridge and portcullis, battlements, a jail for villains, a tower and the king's throne room. The modular design of the model means that the various parts of the castle can be re-arranged. There are stickers but they are pretty easy to apply. There is also a good supply of medieval soldiers and knights, including some enemies. Also, the wealth of useful pieces means there are plenty of opportunities for alternative building.

After the disappointing Pirates re-launch, it's nice to be able to say Kingdoms have put Lego Castle well and truly back on track.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2010
expensive but an excellent gift for my 7 year old son who constructed it with a lot of help from his 9 year old sister.i did not have to intervene as the instructions were clear enough and easy enough for thyem to do and i didn't hear one arguement out of them.they both really enjoyed putting it together and playing with it afterwards.definately no younger than 7 as they are too heavy handed to play with it but it has years of value.very well thought out and can be altered when fed up with layout.
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2010
Pros:
I like the working parts - the drawbridge, portcullis and three catapults. There is a jail, King's throne room and treasure chest with four jewels. It looks very realistic and I particularly like the arch at the front.
Cons:
There are too many goodies and too few baddies. I've had to build a separate base for the baddies. Two of the catapults don't work very well. I've had to use one of my own large lego boards to stand the castle on so that the minifigures can stand up inside.

Overall I really like this lego product and would recommend it to children over the age of 6.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2011
My 5 year old saved up his Christmas and Birthday money to buy this last year and it has been played with regularily all year. He loves it and the modular structure means it can be changed around and used for all sorts of games. It isn't cheap but considering the amount it has been played with, it was very good value for money and has fired his imagination.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2012
Expensive at the first time you see it but my 10 year absolutely loves it. It is small for what the box size is but quite big when you look at it. My son play's with it every night, he got it for chrismas I recommend it to any LEGO lover!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2010
fun to build as a joint effort , not to difficult at all . 6yr old playing with it constantly . plenty of extras to purchase to add to the set .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2011
Delivery of this item was great - super efficient! Also my son who is 7 years of age loves it. Typical lego great structure until you become a little heavy handed with it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2011
My child was really excited by this present, so you can imagine my suprise when i opened the box. Inside appeared to be an alternative cheaper version of Lego. The quality is very bad, using cheaper lesser quality Lego Kingdom 7946 King's Castlematerials etc, pieces are smaller than lego used to be. I will never buy lego again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here