Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 13 June 2011
This is a powerful round-up of all of Christina Aguilera's original hits plus reworkings of two of them plus new tracks. I say new and of course this is no longer a new collection ... but what has La Aguilera done since? All the stuff you know is on here.

These songs are nearly all high-points in her career, with only "I turn to you" - unfortunately not a cover of Mel C's techno dance hit - as a duff moment. I even like the duet with Ricky Martin. Outstanding of course are Genie in a Bottle, Beautiful, Hurt and Candyman. The reworkings of Genie and Beautiful are surprisingly good too.

Her voice is uniformly strong, possibly a little over wrought in places. Like Mariah Carey. Beautiful is an important song, a plea for tolerance and understanding as well as to motivate those feeling oppressed by their situation or sexuality. There aren't many important songs on the planet, so its worth buying just for that!

If you're looking for one album by Aguilera, as I was, this budget collection is the one to go for - value for money and stunning music quality and singing like no other.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 17 September 2017
Love this album, hits from the last 10 years from Christina Aguilera, great to sing along to ad great to dance to,love a sing along with Christina,would recommend to any fans who want well known tracks all in one place.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 April 2013
I don't know what's going on with Christina and her spot in the music industry, since she never got the same attention from the media as in the past. She doesn't go on tour anymore, not many singles and music videos...maybe her "lights" came down, who knows?

What I can say is that this Collection is a pop-must-have album in anybody's collection! The CD comes with new songs and also with a DVD of her 10 greatest videos. The selection is great, but what happened to the other videos, such as NOBODY WANTS TO BE LONELY, with Ricky Martin??? She doesn't have only 10!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 February 2018
Brilliant love track 13
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 January 2018
as expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 June 2017
This gets played over and over, it makes me happy, dance and sometimes cry. A rollercoaster of an album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 February 2018
Some great tracks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 May 2017
A great compilation album with some extra electronic tracks that really hit the spot. Another great album from Christina Aguilera.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 February 2017
good cd I bought it for my favourite Christina songs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 May 2015
Not a huge fan of christina, but i do like some of her stuff. The dvd has most of her vids but a favourite of mine "The voice within" is missing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Stripped
£4.40
Burlesque
£5.99
Back To Basics
£3.90
Lotus
£6.41
Christina Aguilera
£3.70

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)