Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
73
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 March 2011
This arrived on time and undamaged, an excellent high quality product. Not a lot more to say ,its perfect for our labradour. can easily recommend it.
11 comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2012
Ordered four of these for my friend who has four dogs of various sizes. She had bought cheaper versions in the past which proved to be a complete waste of money. Either they collapsed eventually or the dog was easily able to get out so she wasted a lot of money. These are very sturdy indeed, even the big German Shepherd hasn't managed to push the door open yet! In fact all four dogs love them, even when they don't have to be in them, they tend to climb in. That's the best recommendation I guess!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2014
Have purchased smaller versions of this item previously at a well known pet store and paid almost twice the amount then had the privilege of lugging them home in a taxi. Saved so much time, money and needless to say energy ordering this way and having it delivered right to my door. I'm like a dog with two tails. Can't recommend highly enough and my dogs are soooo comfy its hard trying to get them out of "their dens"... another good thing, you can have either all round visibility if pet needs or some privacy by adding a cover. Sound, safe, quality product with excellent durability... my other dogs are now 12/13 years of age and these crates have been moved from pillar to post and still fit the biil
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2011
A good sized cage for our labrador pup, should see him through to being fully grown. Good quality with easy to remove / clean bottom tray. Good value for money from Amazon compared to same product available elsewhere.....
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2011
This crate is of a very high standard. It is a good sturdy cage. The two doors are a blessing when moving / cleaning the cage. I would reccommend this product.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2013
We now have two of these cable tied together to make a super cage. The dogs (both about 20kg and about 2.5ft long) are happy enough with their house/prison and have plenty of room. Individually, each cage has plenty of room for a dog of the size of ours, a full sized retriever might find it a bit cramped though unless for just a short period.

Pros
Simple to assemble
Packs away to a really neat unit for transportation
Fairly sturdy plastic floor
Two doors with decent locking mechasnism
Once assembled, a very stable, secure and safe environment for your dogs

Cons
Some of the joints seem a little flimsy at first until you realise that with a pair of pliers you can make them much more secure. Once you've done that, they're fine.

That's about it really. To make our double sized cage, it only needed a pair of pliers to remove the two end panels (which can always be added back at any time if necessary) and a few cable ties to lock the two cages together. Now the boys have a sleeping end and a feeding end and are over the moon!

I only docked the star due to the need to tighten things up a bit but, i would recommend this product without hesitation.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2015
This Savic crate is very sturdily made but it is not exactly as described. We chose it because of the stated 71cm height - the tallest one we could find for the length and width. When it arrived we were very disappointed to discover in reality it only measured 69cm - 2cm may not seem much but it does make a real difference as to how our dog can sit in it. Amazon were excellent and arranged for a replacement which arrived promptly but unfortunately, but not surprisingly, was also only 69cm high.

Savic need to change the description!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2014
I purchased 2 of these crates, they are fantastic, really good quality and easy to put up in seconds, you certainly get what you pay for and I know these will last a lifetime and more, I had cheaper crates before and now realise that it is cost affective to buy the best. i can't rate these crates highly enough.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
Great Crate, nice and large.
It's a good idea to partition off if you have a puppy/ younger dog so they don't think they have room to toilet and sleep.

My 6 month old Standard Poodle loves it. Sat up, he has about 4 inches of headroom.

Easy to clean and really solid.

Came fast and was delivered by a lovely courteous courier.

A great buy. :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2011
We purchased this for our 5 month old Labradoodle puppy. She loves it!! It is her secure place, plenty of room for her to move around in. (She sleeps in it every night). She can stand up in it easly. Would definatly reccomend.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 19 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)