Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Best of 2017 Shop now Shop now



on 23 June 2014
terriable. my hamster can push out the blockers even when locked. also the weel is terriable because hamsters want to store their food in it then when they run in it it makes a anoying, horriable sound. it is really flimsy. do not get it if you have a cat because it can easaly open it by playing with blockers, sitting on the tube, cloring the door, lift up the flab on the yellow part. avoid this it is a waste of money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 December 2011
I bought 3 young chinese hamsters 3 days ago. I put them in the Rotastak Adventure Zone and one of the hamsters managed to squeeze him self out of the triangled pod. Fortunately I spot him right when he has jumping from the bars to the table so he didn't get away. However there is no warning in the package that this might happen. I'm keeping them now in the other half of the Adventure Zone since the other one is not reliable to keep in the animals anymore!!!!! I was very disappointed!!!!! The other two pods are fine but keep in eye in the other one. I'm sure golden hamsters and other similar sized rodents are fine but smaller ones might scape!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 December 2014
This product is badly made , impossible to put together even when you have which takes hrs bits fall off & clips don't hold , not good for kids ! Sending it back !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 January 2015
Awful cage, comes apart easily.. However was cheaper bought via amazon than in pets at home ... Unfortunately had to return
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 April 2015
It's an ok cage and does the job. Looks interesting too. It's just a pain to clean as you have to take things apart!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 April 2014
This product arrived with no less than 40 pieces missing, so I wasn't even able to put one section together.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 October 2013
My son saved his pocket money to buy this, when we told him that Flash was getting old...Flash loves his new home, he has his own ideas as to where his bedroom is etc, it seems to have given him a new lease of life :-)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 January 2014
Bought this for 2 gerbals housed together. I wanted to give them as much space as possible. I ended up buying 'spaghetti junctions' tunnels extra as the gerbils was finding it to hard to jump from the inside tubes to the next level, but I think this maybe as they are babies at the moment and haven't experienced them before, seem ok doing it now! It is very good for changing to how you would like it (although can be fidderly) and also adding all the extras on if you wish to. All The connecting tubes have anti knaw rings on so the gerbils can't chew at the plastic, we forgot to put one on at first, and very surprised how quick they can chew things but ok now rings on!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 December 2013
Only read reviews after I had bought it!
Was a little fiddly to put together and seems very cheap plastic
Our hamster managed to wriggle out of the cage through a loose plastic panel !! Did find him in the end
Have secured the cage with sello tape in places as it is not sturdy at all
Would not recommend this cage :-(
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 September 2014
Cracked however still useable, a clip was missing which enabled the hamster to escape and injure himself after her fell off the table that the cage was on, leading on to him being put to sleep. I've had these cages in the past and they are excellent!! And obviously mistakes happen I'd made sure all the clips were in place
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)