Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
10
3.8 out of 5 stars
Style Name: Pro Runner X350 AW|Change
Price:£149.95+ £12.62 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 March 2011
This bag almost has it all... After decades of carrying heavy backpacks around the world (usually over one shoulder so as to get the dont weigh my carry on' effect) I can finally have a backpack that I can take off my back , put on the ground, pull out a handle, and wheel along the ground!
Perfect for most situations. Its a little bit cumbersome and 'boxy' in back pack mode, but looks small and unobtrusive when being wheeled. Lacks slightly 'extras' storage you find in most back packs, but can fit all my camera gear (D300 w Batt Pack, SB800 Flash, 24-70 f2.8, 70-200 f2.8, chargers, 15" widescreen mac book and a few accessories)
For photo mission where I need to 'haul off road' a dedicated back pack is still the best option (like the CompuPrimus AW...) but if you are spending most of your time getting to your location via aeroplane or car this is the bag for you! Your chiropracter would disagree however, since this bag will put him out of work!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2010
the padding which would support the bottom of your back when it is worn as a backpack easily rubs on the ground when wheeling it. I used it for 1 day and nearly wore through the material! the wheels are too small for the padding. i returned it to the shop i had bought it from and they said someone else had the same problem.
maybe a really tall person would be fine with the bag as they would be holding it more upright when wheeling.....
22 comments| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2012
Good, roomy bag, lots of pockets but the set of wheels is bit rickety. The wheels have completely fallen apart after one year of hard use. the wheels are plastic, instead of more hardwearing rubber or silicon or whatever lowepro usually makes them with. The handle has also jammed...after a year of working with the bag but that's mnageable, and understandable I guess. the zip is fine, the body itself has no damage. A tough bag, pity about the wheels.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2012
I bought the Pro Runner X450AW because my old backpack was getting too small and started to show signs of fatigue. In the past it happened to me quite often that I could have rolled my stuff instead of carrying it on my back.
With the Pro Runner you can do both. I have to agree that it is big and that it can get heavy on your back if you fully load it, but for a big guy like me this is no problem at all. The design allows for optimum comfort!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2014
Quite a small bag. Not for a pro. 500mm didn't fit and not enough room for full size camera body (Canon 1dx). The bag could fit a 5dmk3 size body, 1 long lens (300mm) and a few nick nacks.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2012
it is delivered on time. the design is very good. I have been using it for a few trips and I am very please with it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2014
Awesome bit of kit. Can hold Canon EOS 1200D, 3 lens' (50mm, 18-55mm & 100-300 tele) canon R34 camcorder, compact camera, spare batteries for all plus chargers, mem cards & tripod.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2011
Its a pretty pricey product, but not ergonomic at all, ordered it via amazon.de, and realised that after seeing the product. It cant be noticed from any videos or anything. The waistbelt of the bag continuously bruises the ground when u use the roller, and u need to be very well built to carry the bag around (filled) tucking on your shoulders. I emailed Lowepro about the design flaw, but no reply. Thinking of returning to amazon.de, but it would cost me almost 100 from Finland. So not really suggestable to buy, unless your physique is equivalent of Stallone. They claim it is suitable for carry on baggage on domestic airlines, which is completely baseless unless u travel business class only

Was very happy with the old computrekker and nova products, changed to this most costly one and regretting
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2015
Excellent aftersales as they replace a new bag after 9 months when the handle has some issues.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2014
Love it all I wented
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)