Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
9
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
0
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Colour: Black|Change
Price:£20.45+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 October 2012
Been using this mat for a while and very happy with it. Extra length is a plus, also the stylish trident design is useful for correct positioning. Slightly coarse weave is good for grip, especially when you start to work up a sweat, so particularly good for ashtanga. Otherwise, a little water from a spray mister will improve the grip. I use this on top of a synthetic mat - it saves the carpet from odours, improves grip, plus the cotton mat is much easier to wash than a synthetic mat.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
I do yoga at home in my carpeted living room and i needed a mat which is warm, won't slip and unique! The material is hard cotton, design and colour actually helps me get in the mood of yoga and meditation. Its long enough and i would say perfect value for money! Very happy and had been using it for long now!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2014
Perfect for ashtanga yoga. As you heat up, grip on the mat becomes better and better! The line offers fantastic assistance with centering for standing postures. Great mat! I love it!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2013
I do ashtanga yoga and this mat came highly recommended for learning the jump through in the seated primary series, which it is because it's quite smooth (contrary to what other reviewers found!). However, this makes it quite difficult for any standing asanas as you tend to grip the floor with your toes to avoid sliding, which compromises the pose and even risk injury.

Hopefully a few more weeks use might improve this but at the moment I tend to just grab it when I need it for the seated poses. I've also used a water mister with diluted water and lavender oil on the mat when the slipping is really unhelpful, which has helped a bit.

Love the design though. The trident design down the centre is very useful for alignment.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2013
I love the sign in the middle. It helps me to keep the asanas in order. It is washable in washing machine.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2015
Great mat :) might not feel as grippy at first but gets more grippy as you sweat .. Great for Ashtanga
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2012
What I like most about the Trident Yoga Rug is the design and the color. I am a bit dissapointed about the texture, it is a bit rough. It is ok for some yoga asanas but I found it difficult to do Urdhva Dhanurasana on it as the hands are sliding.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2016
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2016
fab
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)