Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Plumb-Pak Pipe Collars White 15mm - Pack of 8
Package Quantity: 1|Style: CLASSIC|Change
Price:£3.58+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 2 May 2017
these are great! Little tip for those of you who are finding them brittle and breaking them - just run it under the hot tap first, get it nice and hot and malleable and they go on no problem without snapping!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 January 2016
Arrived quickly, snapped the first one as the clips are awkward. Once they're on they do improve the appearance but make sure you'll have the clearance for them to be useful; if you've got flow and return running close together you may not be able to cover both.

As a few other reviewers have found it's easy to snap the clips so either buy a few spares or try one of the countless other types.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 November 2016
Installed to my radiator pipes at the base. Can be cut easily using side cutters and smoothed rough edges with a Stanley knife. At the bottom of the pipe these look great and together with the Plumb Pack covering for the pipes. Much cleaner look to my radiators now, happy chappy 😁
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 August 2017
Really good little product. Fits perfectly over non painted 15mm pipes but can be snug if the pipes are painted. It will not fit over a 15mm inline or 90 elbow joints. You do need to be slightly careful when putting on because if you twist at the slit you can snap them in half.

I would recommend 👍🏻
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 October 2015
Perfect for stopping mice getting into static caravan through gaps around inlet pipes in kitchen/bathroom.
The seller sent the wrong item initially but quickly rectified this by sending the discs.
I decided to keep the pipe sleeve covers that were sent in error as they cover some pipes that show underneath my radiator cover!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 June 2017
Does what it says on the tin. As one of the other reviews suggests, run it under the hot tap before you fit it to stop them breaking.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 October 2017
Does not fit around the standard pipe, what is the point? So threw them out and bought some more elsewhere.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 February 2017
As other reviewers have indicated, these collars are really brittle. Each one we tried has snapped so really quite useless. They looked good value for the price but they are a waste of money. Only good point is the quick delivery which means you can see how bad they are without waiting too long.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 June 2012
Very disappointed in this product. Attempted to fit the first collar and it snapped. Thinking that maybe it had been faulty I tried another and the same thing happened. My OH then tried to fit the collars and the same thing happened. There is no way that we could find to fit them as they are far too brittle to accept any kind of stretching or bending and you have to be able to do this to fit them around the pipe. Amazon gave me a full refund.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 November 2017
Tricky to click together once round a pipe but great spider-prevention. Looks neat once on pipe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)