Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
56
4.8 out of 5 stars
Tovolo King Cube Ice Trays, Blue
Style Name: King Cube|Colour: Stratus Blue|Change


on 19 July 2013
These cubes are HUGE - BIG BIG BIG

After using these you'll never look at normal ice-cubes in the same way again. They'll seem week, weedy, just downright sad.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
Excellent item. It's not cheap but it's certainly worth it. It makes six extra large ice cubes. They are easy to get out and they stay whole in your drink for longer as they are much bigger so they don't tend to melt and dilute your drink as others do. The only snag is that if you put a drink in a narrower glass you sometimes find that your ice cube won't fit in! Fast and free delivery from the seller.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2016
Makes huge ice cubes. Make sure you have glasses which are wide enough to fit these, as they really are very big.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2016
Great product! Just be sure to under fill each section by about 1mm and give them about 18hrs or so to freeze fully (depending on your freezer temp)
The material is great quality. Sturdy enough it's not like jelly but flexible enough you can really be rough with it getting the ice out and do not need to worry about damaging it at all.
Great for my Old Fashions :) really pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2014
An ice cube tray that is made of extremely flexible material and makes six absolutely massive square ice cubes. One cube is good for at least two double shots of Jack Daniels (one after the other of course, ahem). More experimentation required ....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
I bought this tray after reading a Youtube tutorial on how to make clear ice cubes and the guy said he used it, so I bough one. And yes, it is brilliant. Huge cubes and used in conjunction with the Coleman cooler I ended up with the crystal clear ice cubes I had been searching for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2014
I bought two and use them to freeze beaten eggs when my chickens are in rapid production mode. I can then defrost and use them for cakes, scrambled eggs etc. when the girls are on a go-slow. Perfect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2015
Makes nice big cubes, ideal for a rocks glass. Easy to extract the cubes from the tray. Not much else to say, really.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
These are a great addition to your freezer. Each square takes 100ml so thats equivalent to 10 of ice cubes you get in a normal tray!
They last for ages so don't just melt within 5 mins like normal cubes. I can only fit them in tumblers, and they can last for up to 5 refills. We use them all the time, never used a"normal" ice cube since buying a couple of these trays : )
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2015
These are very very cool (sorry for the pun) great bug chunks of ice - ideal for cooling down that very grown up drink on a Friday night.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)