Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
1,076
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

I have been using these Duracell Procell batteries for some time and am very pleased with them. They represent a good compromise between a reasonably low unit cost and long life coupled with adequate performance. I've used them in LED pocket torches, wireless mice, laser pointers and remote controls and they've performed well.

A recommended "value solution" for low to medium drain items although advances in rechargeable versions are becoming more appealing.
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
Just start using the Procell brand batteries and you will see how good they really are.They are often 30-40% cheaper than the equivalent Duracell product and are rated on Duracell's own site as equal to the Plus or Plus Power range of batteries.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2016
After many expensive purchases of batteries from retail shops, that ultimately didn't last very long, I decided to look online for the answer - I found these.
Not only where they cheap, durable and reliable but the packaging was well designed and the delivery was on time. I throughly recommend this product to any that are looking to purchase it.
The price from this seller was also the cheapest I could find - and the quality was still amazing.
If you're thinking of buying this product - do!!

EDIT: after 12 months I have still not had to replace the batteries in any of my remotes or devices - very impressive!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 14 December 2015
Duracell Industrial is the new name for Duracell Procell batteries. Whereas the Procell batteries are black and red, the Industrial ones are amber coloured with a black stripe. They're alkaline-manganese dioxide and are not rechargeable.

Duracell Industrial batteries produce 1.5V of power and they typically last about 35-37% longer than "normal" alkaline batteries. They're good for anyone who uses a torch or a radio at work and they have a very long shelf life. If bought new and kept in their box, they'll last in storage for about 7 years.

The batteries come supplied in a simple cardboard box with a flip-lid, and the box fits neatly into the side pocket of a rucksack or the door pocket in a vehicle. Better to be looking at them than looking for them!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Just like I said about the AA-sized versions of this battery:

I have no idea why these batteries are cheaper than the usual Duracell retail ones but I have not noticed a reduction in capacity or performance.

I'm guessing these are the "trade", bulk versions of the retail products so save yourself money and use these instead.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2010
Excellent, if you need AAA batteries you'll be pleased with the quality and price of these
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
This is the second time I ordered this product, but the ones I received second were not Duracell Procell as described, but 'Industrial by duracell'. They are orange in colour and have a shelf life for 7 years. Not had the need to use any as yet as still have a few of the Procell left from last time I ordered from the same supplier. The Procell, by comparison have shelf-life of 6 years, but then I did buy them earlier in the same year, so maybe production dates produce a later shelf life?
Delivered to me in a couple of days in a small jiffy bag by second class post.
review image
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 26 January 2016
These arrived with a five year expiry date.

Duracell Procell/Industrial batteries. Duracell Industrial batteries were previously known as Duracell Procell batteries. Designed and packaged for wholesale and professional trade customers and are designed and manufactured to meet IEC 60086 and ISO 9000 standards.

These deliver long-lasting power across a range of professional applications. Capable of operating in temperatures from -20°C to 54°C. Reliable performance, even after seven years of storage. Bulk battery for use in torches, smoke alarms and medical devices.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2010
excellent fast delivery and cheaper than the shops and free delivery what more can you ask for...
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 12 April 2016
If I go to the local store, a blister pack of 4 Duracell batteries can cost nearly a fiver. If I'm lucky, a BOGOF offer brings the cost down to £5 for 8.

These batteries are a fraction of that cost, good shelf date and with a box or two in the back of the cupboard, I've always got a ready supply on hand. They perform well and I've bought these more than once.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)