Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
45
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 March 2017
Absolutely excellent album only deleted free songs and that I didn't like. fully recommended it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2015
Well worth it all the tracks I like
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2010
Bought this for download after not being able to find anything in the shops, for a 70's party. Really hit the spot, lots of the more memorable tracks from the period, as well as a few less known. I would say as i got towards the end of the list, the songs were less partyish. Made a complilation of the best party tracks, but listen to this album frequently now. If you remember the 70's, this will not disappoint.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2012
Surely you cannot release 100 hits from the 70's and not include anything by those above plus many more.

Good value I am sure but a shame that so many defining classics are missing.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2013
Love this album took me straight back to nights at the place a night club in stoke on Trent such happy times .
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
This is a very good cross section of the music of the 70s,and it covers all styles of music of that period. But what value to
have 100 tracks for the price you would pay for a 10, 15, 20 track album. And such an eclectic mix of Artists in that decade.
I have had to play my copy over several days,as with so many tunes to pick from ,it takes some time to listen to each one.
This album is just perfect to put on your portable device and just run it on shuffle. Don't wait to long before getting it
you are only wasting your time missing this execellent album
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
Downloaded just before going on holiday. It was amazing bringing back so many wonderful memories. I had the time of my life listening to all these songs. Well worth the price !!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
Was only lurking about for a single and came across an album;-) It always happens to me! Beautiful, beautiful Amazing Grace was the one I wanted and it's my absolute favourite version of that on here. And what a sweet download. However, better not to do the thing late at night! This probably took the best part of ten minutes to complete, but the end result is excellent. A many and varied collection, some of which look like Billboard chart hits rather than UK ones, which gives a whole new tone to the typical UK compilation. Thrilled to see Argent, Hold Your Head Up, Mott The Hoople, All The Young Dudes, Ian Hunter (lead singer with MTH) with Once Bitten, Twice Shy plus some dance hits; Melba Moore; the Ram Jam Band; Billy Ocean and the like and a few great ballads; Andy Williams is one of my favourite ballad singers. He ranks with the likes of Perry Como as far as I'm concerned. I've always loved singers like these two.

I could blatter on, but why would you want to read any more? Go 'n' buy the album for yourself and hear just how good it is! A few tracks are not as originally recorded but this doesn't detract from the playlist whatsoever, and that's from someone who cannot normally bear anything but the original! Go on, get it - I dare ya!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
Good variety of hit songs. Poor infomation given on available tracks. Good packaging arrived within the specified time frame. I would recommend to 70's lovers
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2013
Whoever thought out this album done a brilliant job, the mixture of songs does the70s credit. Brings back memories of a happy time not so long ago.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)