Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 22 July 2014
Bought it second hand and it is amazing, i just finished playing Pokemon X thinking it was way too easy so decided to go back to a game i had not played before. Everything about this game is perfect and its the challenge i was looking for!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 September 2013
I bought this game having played most of the others, yet put off for so long buying this one because of the price tag. Its a reasonably old game and you would expect the value to drop. After playing it I realise why it hasn't. Its a real flash back to the old days being 8 years old and playing gold on my Game-boy Advance, pure nostalgia.

Not only do you go through the Johto region, which is where your epic journey begins, you also travel through the Kanto region, collecting all eight gym and showing the old character how to battle.

You can catch all kinds of Pokemon friends in this game and I thoroughly enjoyed playing this game. Buy it, I can promise you that you wont regret it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 March 2012
Bought this game for my 11 year old and he has played it constantly. A great story, cute graphics and nice music, the game has the added feature of a pokewalker, which allows you to take your pokemon out and about with you. A fantastic game which lasts for ages. Ideal for kids aged 7 and over.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 April 2013
If you loved the original Gold and Silver version you will love this updated version. It stays true to the original but does add a few little features which improve the playability of the game, the Pokéwalker is a cool little gadget and is entertaining. Worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 April 2013
Very,very,very, good! The region of johto offers a great variety of Pokemon including the occasional legendary with some quite challenging gyms and opponents, the first section of he game should take a reasonable about of time to complete and then if your thirst for Pokemon still hasnt been quenched like mine wasn't, you can continue on to the region of Kano where you get he national dex, a new starter Pokemon and another 8 gyms to complete! Be warned though the region of kanto gets seriously hard, especially when facing RED who has all level 80+ Pokemon!
For me, it was a great buy and if you love Pokemon, this ones for you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 February 2013
What more can be said, its a DS remake of the second generation GBC pokemon silver, this was bought for my 8 year old daughter as a present after she found my pokemon emerald and got bitten by the Pokemon bug! Simple its Pokemon, nothing more, nothing less, if you want drastic changes to the tried and tested formula wait for the sixth gen available in October for 3ds, but if you want bonafide classic catch em all, battle, level up, defeat the elite four, hunt legendaries and maybe get lucky and bag a shiny, then you cant go wrong, recommended for all ages. 4/5 stars for this top title.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 August 2013
Pokemon SoulSilver returns back to the original pokemon generation's roots, presenting the original Pokemon Silver version with a whole new vamped up game play system. If you enjoyed any of the previous pokemon generations, this purchase is a must. With over 100 hours of available play value along with multiple new pokemon and gaming dynamics introduced to further enrich the play experience compared to the original Pokemon Silver game boy advanced game, There is simply nothing negative i can say about this product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 October 2016
Total awesome game real game changer for Pokemon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 August 2015
The greatest Pokémon game of all time. None has come close to the amount of quality and content this game has to offer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 July 2014
Twice I have tried to play this and twice it lets me get to a certain point before packing in. Did not come in original packaging and it weren't cheap. through it in the bin.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 19 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)