Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
10
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 January 2011
This tool is very handy. Tested a few psu (power supply unit) works like a charm. Accidentally, dropped it twice but still working. Before I need to carry a spare psu and power cables just to troubleshoot the power supply but now all I need is this to test any power supply.Easy to use and easy to understand the instructions printed on it. Price is cheap for what its worth. I have no regrets buying this tool.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2014
Bought this to test my PSU, as I wasn't sure if it was the reason for my motherboard not powering up; has connectors to test every socket and LED's to show if it works. Was originally sceptical, but was very pleased in the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2011
What a great tool, I have had a spate of Power Supply's die on me recently, before buying this tester I would spend ages swapping power supply's over to find out if they were dead or not. Now it's just a quick plug into the PS tester and bingo, lights on, not the power supply, no lights, dead power supply, nothing could be simpler. Worth every penny!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2011
Has been very handy for quickly testing psu's.

Maybe not as thorough as a multimeter but beats dragging a spare psu around and tests all connections without the risk of electricuting yourself.

My only critcism is that it feels abit fragile and the connections are really tight, but for the price thats to be expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2011
Fully tests all connectors on the PSU. Helped me quickly sort dead/faulty psu's from the pile I had at home. I great tool for determining whether the PSU or Motherboard is at fault when a PC dies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2013
Although the tester seems a bit `cheap and nasty` when you first open it, it works just as you`d want it to so nothing much to worry about.

I`ve dropped a star only because of it feeling not very substantial and I`m in a bad mood about something else.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2011
Excellent tool, does everything I want it to do, fits nicely into my tool bag.Able to test 20 & 24 pin ATX cable, SATA, IDE, an even floppy!!!!!!.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2013
A very useful device. Should have had one years ago.
Saves all the messing about trying to apply shorts between terminals.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2016
Variety of plugs is admirable but it can only tell if a rail isn't working or not and not if there is a voltage problem
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2015
Great for the price! Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)