Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 17 April 2010
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I am used to using a Bosch drill for doing my screw drivering, this is so much better. There is a light for the dark places. There are two adapters for the awkward places. The battery does not lose its charge. Its a very neat box you store it in. It is cordless. The screw bits slide in easily (no chuck) because it is magnetic. The bits (of which there are 10)are all located in the charging cradle. I found it more efficient than the power drill because it is more maneuverable. The only thing it seems to be lacking is a slow speed. It drilled my screws in very efficiently, more efficiently than the power drill. It fits lightly and comfortably in the hand. I would recommend it for all home DIYers and maybe even professionals as well.
44 Comments| 98 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2016
Great little reliable drill. Works fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2010
Great little tool that is a must if you are going to be assemble flat pack furniture or have other screwdriving jobs to do.
Suprisingly powerful considering its small size, also the little working light is a smart addition.
Battery status is also indicated, doesn't loose its charge when not in use.
Found the adapters incredibly useful to reach those awkward corners, where you formerly had to move the whole cupboard to access them - not anymore!
My handy little helper - great 5***** buy!
0Comment| 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 22 April 2010
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
The Bosch IXO Cordless Screwdriver is a well thought out item. The screwdriver itself is comfortable and light to hold which makes it easy to use. When you lightly depress the trigger the powerlight on the front lights up - really helpful for getting the right position in poorly lit areas. Fully depress the trigger and the screwdriver begins to turn. The direction (clockwise/anticlockwise) is indicated by lights on top and can be changed by the switch near the the trigger area.

The package comes with two easy reach adapters which have already come in handy when trying to reach into a tight spot.

Even the tin is well thought out, everything fits in neatly and means that you can easily keep everything together and to hand for your next DIY job. The battery is designed not to lose charge when it is stored so assuming you recharge it after you have used it, when you next get it out it should be ready to use.

I've always been happy with the Bosch tools that I have but this comes with a 2 year guarantee for the tool and a 1 year guarantee for the batteries. The guarantee even includes collection of the tool from your home address free of charge and return back within 5 days, but I've obviously not tested this.

The only thing to be careful of is the strength of the screwdriver - it's powerful so make sure you have a firm hold and choose the right size screwdriver bit to avoid stripping the head of a screw!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2010
I bought the Bosch to replace a Draper. I can't say I was that impressed with the presentation tin, as its design allowed all the contents to become dislodged in transit and rattle around.

The tool itself is pretty good, but could have been improved in the following areas :
1) The direction button is easy to knock, thereby enabling the spindle lock
2) The LED could be a lot brighter (not as good as the Draper)
3) You have to charge the screwdriver on its base unit. This is quite bulky, and as a field service engineer, space in my toolcase is a luxury I don't have - I would've preferred to see a charging jack and a plug.
4) The rubber cap where the accessories fit onto the tool is easy to lose

So far, it performs pretty well, with the angled adapter being especially useful. It seems to have quite a good usage on a full charge, and a reasonable level of torque.
33 Comments| 53 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2011
I have been using this driver for past month. Like other users it is simple, and not evident, to continuely knock the reverse button - this is annoying and happens all the time. Biggest gripe is the drivers lack of torque: it can only really manage to drive a No 8 25mm screw into bare soft wood (unless a pilot hole is previously made), anything more it fails and its back to the heavier drill or manual driver. Do not even try to fit or remove a screw into hard wood. The right angle attachment and the easy reach adaptor are useful and valuable. In summary poor torque really lets this driver down - you will not be stripping threads/material with this driver. The reverse/forward switch also needs a more positive gate to prevent the inevertible lightest touch moving it.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2011
Unlike other reviewers I'm rather disappointed with this. I've been using it for several months now and find myself reaching for the manual screwdriver rather than this. The torque is poor and it's far too easy to knock the direction switch. I had replaced a fairly ancient Bosch drill driver (which I used exclusively for driving) with this and it's not a patch on it. It might be fine for doing low grade driving (Ikea stylee) but for more serious jobs (particularly 50+ mm screws) it just isn't up to it. Perhaps I'm expecting too much.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2011
Bought this because of the great reviews the product is getting and have been sorely disappointed.

The build quality and ergonomics of the product is superb - I cannot fault this along with the great price point on Amazon.

The huge downfall of this product is it's only one speed - and that's quick. Trying to unscrew items (which is the basis for my test) is virtually impossible as the driver spins up to speed immediately.

I am going to return this item and look for something else.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 18 May 2010
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
The Bosch IXO 4 is good quality, compact electric screwdriver. It feel solid and weighty in the hand, it looks well made and sturdy.

It is supplied with a charging cradle that also houses 10 magnetic bits, I might have wanted more but they are pretty standard, so readily available elsewhere. It also comes with two interchangeable heads for use in hard to reach places. One allows use at 90 degrees to the screwdriver, the other is offset to allow access in tight corners, such as the inside of a drawer for instance.

There is a surprising amount of power in such a small unit, screwing and unscrewing is substantially faster and less fiddly than manually. Variable power would have been appreciated for more delicate jobs however, though it's certainly less wieldly than an electric drill.

A light on the front comes in very useful, keeping a hand free not holding a torch to see into dark recesses.

Much better than some I've tried. I find it usefull for work when removing grilles on commercial refrigerators for cleaning. If you're a DIY enthusiast I'd highly recommend this to you.
11 Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)