Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Learn more



on 5 July 2017
Quite possibly the greatest film of all time.
It's a fantastic cult classic! To be honest I didn't really need this on BluRay, but I went for it. Not a massive difference in quality, but then the film was made before BluRay so I didn't expect there to be.
I love this film, and I always have. Fantastic acting, amazing directing and brilliant story.
Tarantino at his finest.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 October 2015
Classics can't be reviewed, and hence I wouldn't say anything about the film, apart from the fact that this is one of the most darkly comic and/or comically dark films that you can see. It's fast, funny, tragic, sharp, and surreal. In short it's incomparable, and you better watch it, or else you wouldn't even know how deprived you have been so far.

The DVD is also a classic in the sense that it's very-very reasonably priced, has the necessary things (including SDH), and is quite clean in terms of picture.

Do you need anything more, before you place the order? I don't think so. Happy viewing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 July 2017
Obviously the film is one of the all time greatest ever made and the film deserves 5 stars.

I am giving this particular version 4 stars because I've bought the Pulp Fiction 20th Anniversary Deluxe Box [Blu-ray] and the memorabilia is nice but the blue ray inside is the basic version in a standard blue box. I would have expected a more individual box as it's part of a special box set.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 August 2011
Just got to say this import from Japan or China (not US as stated on the title) looks and sounds awesome!! Have had several versions on different video formats (my favorite is the Criterion Laserdisc) and have never seen it look this good before. The detail and color in this 1080p presentation is outstanding! Have always been disappointed with the DVD released here in the states. The picture was smeared and looked just a little better than the analog Laserdisc Criterion released several years ago. Someone did a great job at finally getting the video and audio right for this particular release. Brilliant film in a brilliant presentation. The only drawback: no special features. But with a great film like this, who needs to hear someone talk us through it with a commentary. Sit back and enjoy the ride...what a ride it is!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 May 2015
What can I add about this cult classic film that has not already been said. Viewers are taken on a ride through three different stories that intertwine together around the world of Marcellus Wallace. Quentin Tarantino proves that he is the master of witty dialogue and a fast plot that doesn't allow the viewer a moment of boredom or rest. From the story of two hit-man on a job, to a fixed boxing match to a date between a hit-man and the wife of a mob boss.Strong language and themes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 August 2014
The film itself is totally brilliant, and so i will not review that as it is part of the pop cyulture now. I will say that if you have not seen it then watch it. If you have not seen it fir awhile then watch it again! It really is that good and always rewards repeat viewing.
The real interest in this Blu-Ray is the package of Extras. This is very strong indeed, plenty of featurettes and info to help you understand the process of the film. I would happily watch these extras again (after the film of course) which is a strong recommendation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 April 2013
having watched this movie with my husband a few times decided to buy it for him as it is one of his favs. There are certain scenes that are really good and I feel that you get more from them second time around . This is action packed from start to finish and you cannot get up and grab a drink with out missing a link that may be a important part of the story later. All the actors ae good when you look at the cast list you know you are in for a treat, but if you dont like real life in your films this is not for you, when someone gets shot there is blood and plenty of it . I think that this is not a film for youngers it is for over 18.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 March 2010
I,ve seen this film so many times and the DVD is starting to lose it's sound quality, so I have purchased a replacement on VHS ( Worth keeping your old system ). Tremendous film, with lots of swagger & swearing. Their are so many excellent scenes in this film, but I have chosen two, the Dance scene in the club with John Travolta & Uma Thurman & the best scene of all in my opinion, is Uma Thurman drugged up to the eyeballs dancing & singing to "GIRL, YOU'LL BE A WOMAN SOON" This film needs to be seen late at night with the sound full on ( Hence the VHS ) & Yes it's not for the faint hearted but boy, does it have an effect. One of the best Hard Core movies ever made. A special mention too to Samuel L Jackson for his unique and rightly award winning performance. Phew
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 December 2012
I love this film and decided to invest in the blu ray version after breaking my dvd copy... Woops.

And whilst buying this film, i found this
Pulp Fiction Bad Mother F***er Wallet
A wallet of great quality and "the path of the righteous man" verse is on a card in the inside. It looks brilliant and is now my own little piece of the film.

The film is brilliant. John travolta, uma thurman and samuel l jackson give the film a great personality.
I love it all though im sure it is not to everyones taste. A classic tarrantino film and i love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 May 2016
Brilliant fun as everyone who as seen it knows. Balances humour and darkness with a cleverly intertwined episodic structure. Acting is of the highest standard. Very disturbing and controversial scene inspired lots of discussion and led to Ben Elton's fantastic book and film Popcorn which is also a top recommendation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)