Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 18 July 2017
Brilliant film. If only people would think and act accordingly and learn to live together in harmony and put religion , creed and colour aside . Charlie Chaplin had vision and was not afraid to fight for the unfortunates of this world. A great film with a very strong message. Still relevant today.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 May 2017
They executed the Rosenberg's today. Chaplin never made a film about that! But I guess by then he saw the writing on the wall, there ain't always a happy ending for the girl from the Bronx.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 August 2017
Have not seen the film for a long time. I bought it as a present for a fantastic boss when I left a job - only because of the title.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 August 2017
20 years living in the UK, can't remember having had the opportunity to watch any Charles Chaplin movies on Television....
You boycott Chaplin and i boycott you. 2 years now without BBC and all the rest, i feel great.
Thanks to Prime Amazon for presenting this film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 June 2017
Fantastic film, and as relevant today as it was in 1940. The pace may be slow by modern standards, but superb choreography and some great gags. The summit between Napoloni and Hynkel is probably the model for a summit between Trump and Putin.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 September 2017
I love my vintage and classic movies and so this is awesome! Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 June 2016
For a Chaplin classic, the film rambles on creating a story for far too long before, eventually, delivering that one great speech.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 October 2017
A bit dated. It had been a long time since I had seen it, and I wondered if it might be relevant to current events, but it is set in another world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 June 2017
Genius.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 June 2017
A classic comedy movie,Chaplin at his best.must watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)