Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
112
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.96+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 January 2013
Alvin and the chipmunks the squeakqual isn't great.I liked the previous Alvin and the chipmunks by far more.Although I always find it really annoying in every single alvin and the chipmunks is that dave savill is always shouting AAAALLLLVVVVIIINNNN!!!!!!If he has done something bad.very annoying.The chippettes are introduced in the film and they are just a waste to put in the film because you start to have to many characters.The film is a bit mad especially the final scene where the chppettes and the chipmunks are singing and the crowd are going bonkers.The film starts quite well but through the movie starts to get duller and duller.In one scene the chipmunks are droped off to a school and some girls are just going on about how cute the chipmunks are.Total waste of time.Now on to the good things.The characters are acted brilliantly and the film is very funny.Overall it's not really worth spending your money on it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
A film my 6yr old and 3yr old sons just love to watch again and again.
As a parent who has to watch films repeatedly with the children, I really do not mind
at all with this film.
It is a super story line, comical, and also deals with life
issues for children to observe and learn.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2013
I purchased two of the Chipmunks DVD's found this one (Not BRAND new) as stated, it had finger marks on the disc, it was a birthday present so could not give it. the cover was a little damaged on the top edge. So sorry about this, if it was for my viewing it would not be a big deal, I have kept it as it was a good price and will use it for home viewing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2011
Haven't watched this myself as the thought of the chipmunks being put into real life really doesn't float my boat but the children loved it and have watched it several times since it arrived.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2011
Cute show that's great for kids. Was very pleased with the price and the quickness of delivery. Would reccommend this product and seller.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2011
dvd arrived very quick much to the delight of my daughter who had been looking for it for 2 weeks.good enjoyable kids film.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
This item was bought as a gift for someone else. The album arrived when stated and was ideal for a gift
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2012
Got this for my 6year old Alvin and the Chipmunk fan. Has not yet stop watching it over and over again!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2012
this is more of a kids movie but mom & dads may enjoy it to as the music & songs are very catchy
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2012
Bought this for my daughter as she has the 1st one and loved it. Unfortunately the same couldn't be said about for this one. No where near as good as the 1st film. I think we watched it once and it's now been pushed to the back of the shelf probably never to be viewed again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse