Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
173
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£4.21+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 January 2015
One of my favorite albums..love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2016
great release, I am happy with it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2015
Amazing, inspiring, thrilling.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2010
I bought this record because my deepest being seems to be a little corny. But these songs are waaaay to dramatic! It's like a whole album of songs penned by Dianne Warren and/or Jim Steinman!
Don't get me wrong. I love Jim Steinman's stuff and also a lot of Diane Warren's songs BUT BUT BUT......I was expecting a little more excitement from these two guys. The album is filled with ballads, almost no dance tracks ("Better than Love" is pretty much the only one) and the feeling that these two are taking themselves too seriously. Even in 1985, Tennant and Lowe (I bet you see them when you look at the cover art) put out a little more fun in their music....
Alas, the songs are not bad at all, the duet with Kylie leaves you with a sensation of uncomfortable helplessness as well as some other of the songs included here do.
I will expect a much energetic effort next time guys....
44 comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2014
SENT AS A GIFT TO OUR GRAND DAUGHTER IN WALES WE ASSUME SHE LOVED IT FROM HER THANK YOU LETTER, SO THAT IS ALL WE CAN SAY AS IT IS NOT MY CHOICE OF GROUP / MUSIC SORRY.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2010
Until recently i had never heard of the Hurts. I am impressed with the
quality and sound of the band and it is currently first choice in my car.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2016
Great album!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2014
LOVE THAT CD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2015
great album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2015
Perfect!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)