Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
29


on 3 February 2017
Top class book on strategic Christian leadership which can be applied to many different fields of work and ministry. Very comprehensive and yet extremely understandable in the way it's written. Bill Hybels is clearly experienced in his leadership and generously provides us with the tools, wisdom, and strategies for achieving the same in our personal lives. Definitely recommend this book to buyers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 October 2017
Mandatory reading for anyone in pastoral ministry. I use principles from this book just about every day
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 November 2015
Brilliant book for leaders and laypeople and anyone who wants to know more about leaders and leadership. Recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 March 2014
I bought this book because of leadership values we are looking at in my local church. Willow Creek is a very large congregation in US and Biil Hybels a renowned pastor/author. The book does not disappoint. Although Willow Creek has huge numbers; the ideas on leadship/stewardship can easily be adapted to smaller churches; its all about stretching and growing each individual as well as corporately.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 August 2016
A wonderful book, through which the Holy Spirit affirms those called to leadership, whether they're just entering ministry or have been in it for decades. Impossible to put down
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 September 2015
Reading this at moment half way through its ok he's done amazing things but it's a bit business like
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 May 2016
This book is full of ideas that have been proven to work in Christian leadership. Every leader is different but the concepts laid out in this book can be used by anyone to further their leadership skills. Makes you want to get out there and lead!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 February 2014
This is an excellent book, packed with truths and insights about leadership and prinicples that can make a difference between being a mediocre leader and a courageous leader.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 September 2011
This book is a must have if you are a leader or aspiring to be one. This book as helped me tremendously in developing a deeper relationship with those who I lead and as helped me to understand peoples individual gifts and how best to use them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 June 2017
I LOVE this book. Bill Hybels is an amazing writer and leader and he shares really valuable lessons.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)