Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
113
3.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 July 2017
really good movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2017
So So
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2017
Quite scary.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2017
Good ending did not expect it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2017
Good movie. Unpredictable ending.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2011
Each to their own but I'm amazed at the number of recommendations this nonsense has received. A terrible, terrible film in almost every respect; the quality or otherwise of the acting is inconsequential as the story and set pieces are such drivel.
A small group of passengers allow themselves to be terrorised, wounded and killed whilst displaying degrees of passivity that would make Gandhi blush. Just how many times can opportunities to escape/fight back be spurned or messed up in the most ridiculous of fashion despite the clear intentions of the rubbish villain that he intends to inflict serious harm upon his victims?
I like to just watch a film and wallow in it without second guessing or looking for the dreaded 'twist' but it was relatively easy to guess this films less than marvellous surprise. This unveiling only served to exacerbate the enormity of the plot holes which seemed ludicrous at the time but in retrospect became much worse.
Anyway as with risible efforts like this the villain was indestructible as was his vehicle; the ending was distasteful and stupidly inaccurate in connection to the real issue it attempted to exploit for cheap thrills and lastly it is not a horror film rather some insipid thriller slapstick action hybrid. No extras at all on the disc so thank goodness for small mercies!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I watched this a week ago and I am STILL thinking about it! I actually got it purely based on the synopsis and did not read any reviews beforehand so wasn't really expecting anything - I actually thought it might be a low budget rip-off of all the other thriller/slasher/horror types in the genre. First few minutes I thought 'here we go - another bunch of useless actors..' Within 20 minutes or so, I was eating my words!

Two girls are back from a holiday - they need a ride to the hotel but instead of taking the bus, they opt for the shuttle as the guy offers to take them for half price - big mistake! You will soon realize something is off and the story unfolds from there.

OK, so you will be forgiven for thinking you've seen this kind of thing before (same old story, new context) but you would be wrong. The film has just the right pace and gives the audience just enough bait to keep them hooked all the way to the end. The film will keep you guessing as you try to figure out what's going on and why. There is also a nice twist about two thirds into the film that I certainly didn't see coming!

No review for this film would be complete without mention of the ending: the ending is probably one of the most original, unexpected, disturbing things I've seen in a long time. It will resonate with most people I think.

So, will you enjoy this film? If you have enjoyed something like Paradise Lost - Extreme Edition (Unrated) [2007] [DVD] or perhaps even the Hostel series, I think you will enjoy this film. With Shuttle, it's not so much about the blood and gore (although there is a bit of this), the film really takes you on a pretty tense, disturbing ride. It's filmed in a way that looks realistic, making it all the more shocking! And if you're anything like me, you'll still be talking about the film days after you've seen it! Highly recommended!
0Comment| 68 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 4 February 2013
This starts off as your usual horror film with a psycho who kidnaps and terrorises his captives and inevitably ends up killing some in a violent bloody way but it's very well scripted and acted you will see some of the twists and turns coming if you watch a lot of horror films but The ending is not what you'd expect and original for this genre, I think it's definately one to watch and would recommend.8.5/10
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2017
Whilst I was pleased they didn't go the usual 'let's show nudity because we can' route (which is increasingly rare) this film was pretty depressing. I was hoping for a senseless slash fest, but this is something more. Not to say others won't like this as it has a bit more of a brain than a lot of other movies in the genre, I just wanted to leave mine at the door.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2012
this film looks like a horror but it is more a thriller.. however its still a good watch! when it starts it could pass of as going to be a quite low budget film.. but keep watching!... 2 girls start off at the airport looking to get transport..2 guys who try to chat up the girls decide to join them on a small bus that pulls up and offers them a ride... along the ride things take a nasty turn as the driver has plans for them! especially the girls!... a real good watch but i must say the ending is real sad! :( .
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)