Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 May 2014
The power supply I received, worked as intended.

It was the round-ended type seen in other adverts, not the smaller rectangular type shown in this advert. No big deal.

The power supply received has a 2 pin, figure of 8 input connector. This is fine too. It means that the power supply is double insulated and doesn't need an Earth connection. This makes the AC mains lead thinner and lighter than it would otherwise be. I found I could use the same mains lead for this power supply, as well as camera battery chargers. Convenient, and weight saving when travelling. I usually transfer photos from the camera to the PC everyday when travelling.

These laptop power supplies are very reliable. I needed a new one because I left my old one somewhere - there was nothing wrong with it - just it is over 1000 miles away...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
First Class product better than supplied with Laptop as this is slimmer, also has a blue LED built into the lead at the computer plug-in end. Excellent value but note that the price is currently quite expensive at £38 inc carriage otherwise I would have purchased another one. Still cheaper than DELL'S price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2014
Dont buy the cheaper ones!! As i leave this on all the time i needed to buy a more high quality one, after buying a <£10 charger that exploded i have come to learn that you shouldn't try and save to much money on this kind of product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2013
Excellent power adapter-made for UK with UK plug. Particularly like the blue LED which forms a part of the plug that powers the computer so that you are aware there is power. Not the same as that supplied with the laptop - BETTER
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2013
After getting constant messages saying i needed to replace my battery, I bought this because it was reasonably priced, I had next day delivery, my laptop is now working perfectly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2012
Perfect working order and arrived quickly, very pleased. Original DELL product, which is more than can be said for the one that broke on me!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2014
This is not a genuine Dell product as advertised ,It is made by Dany ?I bought it as I assumed it would be genuine not yet another fake
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
Works a treat, exactly as described and this is so much cheaper than buying the lead/charger from DELL themselves. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2016
It's not a real Dell original. It's cheap, works perfectly well. Had it for over a year now. What's not to like?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
Received as ordered.Arrived in time.Saved me a trip to the shops.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)