Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
66
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£10.99+ £3.99 shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 August 2011
What a wonderful way to cook a chicken on the BBQ! We tried it without this base (just beer can and skewers), but it was not so easy to adjust ( turn round) when we wanted to. It is an excellent way to cook chicken!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2014
Great fun as present! Just remember that it has to be under a hood or that it is covered by aluminium foil or something like that, otherwise the chicken doesn't get cooked through. But once it is ready, it is absolutely delicious!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
Liked it so much bought 3 more for my friends, it does take a little longer and you have to make sure it is cooked all the way through, but all in all an easy way to do your Sunday Roast.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2014
Excellent way to cook chicken because it cooks the whole surface all round. Crispy skin, nor dry meat and no oily bits underneath.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
Great product, something different for a gift. Works extremely well for really tasty chicken. Will defo buy more as gifts!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
What more can I say; this item is very solid and heavy. It holds a beer can no problem and is big enough to hold a chicken upright. These are a great idea and make it much easier than trying to balance it on a tray with no support for the can. I cook the chicken with coca cola and my kids think its great.

Still keep meaning to try red bull or monster energy as well. Not for my kids though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
Sturdy strong simple. Does what it says it will do and that's all you need.

Only suggestion if cooking in an oven or small grill use a soda can filled with favourite beer as pint cans are doable but create certain height restrictions.

All your friends will be jealous.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
This works so well! It stops the chicken in a can from falling over and try to balance that on a egg lifter to take it off! This will enable to you use the handles on the device to take the chicken off the fire, no fuss, no mess.

Oh, and the delivery was very fast!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
Great way to cook a chicken on a BBQ!
I got it for my BBQ mad fiance and he's really pleased with it!
Chicken cooks properly - falls from the bone and no need to worry about under cooked chicken now!
Great value and service thank you :o)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2015
My parents bought me one of these, after they had tried it in Singapore (I think they said it was)

They swear by it - so I'm ready to give it a go as soon as the sun's out and the mercury is above 15
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)