Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
23
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
21
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 July 2015
Brilliant music... just discovering it... wow, influenced a lot that happened in the UK later... like New Order for one

And not just Kraftwerk (and they are not even on here)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2011
I wouldn't describe myself as a particularly sophisticated listener but anyone can enjoy this comp. Agreed everyone who's even heard of Krautrock will already have Hallo Gallo but so what? it's a great piece and always a pleasure when it comes up again. The sequencing and sheer inventiveness gorgeousness of these two discs is just unsurpassed, even if some of the work isn't new to you as at least half was to me.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2015
The missing links in European Electronic Music, some real gems in here. If you're a fan of Electronic Music then you'll love this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2015
Another wonderful release from Soul Jazz Records.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2015
excellent cd, arrived as expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2010
Let's make one thing clear: I don't actually own this CD. However, I have spent a lifetime listening to and loving the music involved, and own the vast majority of the music on it (there are 2 exceptions). From what I can see this is definately the creme de la creme of Krautrock, an excellent compilation for someone starting on their cosmic roadtrip. It makes me wish that this had been around when I discovered Kraut. It contains some of my favourite tracks of all time, I can't really say much more. A FANTASTIC compilation.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2011
Interesting CD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2010
I bought this on hearing a couple of tracks on the Freakzone and as it's on Soul Jazz it was guaranteed to be good.
The highlights for me were tracks by Neu, La Dusseldorf, and Tangerine Dream. There's a good booklet included and considering how expensive Krautrock has become post Julian Cope, this double is excellent value. Andy A, Ayrshire
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2010
A "krautrock" compilation (and probably the not use of "krautrock" on the title have reasons, not at least that some of the music chosen is not exactly canonic and verge on electronic music of late '70 and there is some fusion and some folk) is really a difficult task, even outside licensing problems (some others kraut comps I have seen are really shameful) . The selection is indeed intriguing, full of gems, since also, as the subtitle point, no tracks from the prime really wild era of german experimental rock (67-71)with the ultra underground psychedelic often sidelongs tracks, are used (check the Julian Cope Krautrocksampler for more info). Would love to have a second volume.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2010
I'm tight on time so can't give this the review it deserves. All I can say is it's bloomin' marvellous and you won't regret buying it!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)