Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
39
4.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£6.44+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 29 October 2013
I was a bit scared giving this lovely nano puzzle to the 9 year old (who was delighted to receive it!), but I am glad I trusted my judgment. nanoblocks difficulty levels vary from 1 to 5, and the Grand Piano is only level 2, absolutely manageable for smart kids under 12 who are used to their Legos. Surprisingly, it did not even take too long. It took him about an hour for the piece to be fully assembled - and it also included time when we accidentally dropped a number on pieces on the floor - good job each pack comes with a multitude of additional (spare) pieces.

This was a present for a young music student, who just passed his first piano exams, but I could see it could have also worked with his mid-twenties tutor! Ultimately, this is a great toy/puzzle for both young and old who are interested in music and/or construction toys and/or Asian/Japanese culture.

And don't be put off with the 12-age limit! Here the 9 year old did not have any problems working out these blocks! Thumbs up all the way!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2014
Got this for my sister, as she was meant to be getting a baby grand piano for her 40th. The had to put an extension on their house to enable the room for the piano. Not built in time so I gave her this. She was delighted. A friends daughter (11) built it. She said it was very easy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2014
Lovely detailed grand piano with striking colour combination. It was painstaking to make due to the pieces easily falling apart, once constructed do not touch, just admire and all will be good!

Good value for money too and super fast delivery too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2012
Bought this for my son's birthday as a present as he plays the piano. It's absolutely adorable. Would definately recommend to someone for a present (but not for under 12)!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2013
Very nice toy. we finish it very soon, It was great i should say. Lovely and Smart! Great great great
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2014
Bought it as a Christmas present along with another couple of things for my family. The said they were the best presents of the year and really enjoyed them.
Thanks very much
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2013
Delivery/Service great. Haven't seen it made up but have seen similiar Nanoblocks made up and they good great. I expect the same with the model. Picture looks great!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2013
Bought this for a xmas gift for my daughters piano teacher, he absolutely loved. Took a bit to build as pieces so small but he loved the challenge. It now has pride of place on his fireplace.
Excellent service & delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2014
A little bit fiddly to put together, especially balancing the lid open. You need small pianists fingers.
But apart from that it's grand!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2014
A stocking filler for my son, who has recently started playing the piano. He loves it! It sits on his shelf in his bedroom and looks great!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here