Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
23
The Full Marty
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£8.28+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 30 December 2012
All the hits and more although I prefer the early hits from the late fifties, early sixties even though a lot of them are of American covers: Donna-Richie Valens, Sea of Love-Phil Phillips, Endless Sleep- Jody Reynolds, Honeycomb- Jimmie Rodgers and a host more. I must admit that I prefer the original versions as opposed to the covers but a lot of them were hard to get hold of back then
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 April 2010
Anyone nearing 60 and over just can't fail to be moved by this release. Uncomplicated teenage magic from the 50s and 60s. Twenty two singles with A & B sides, and 20 tracks mainly from Marty's first album. Alright, so many of the early releases were cover versions of American hits - but so what! Marty was one of the few Britishers who could actually sing and present a song as if it meant something. An excellent and long awaited release.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 November 2013
this was ordered in error thought I was buying a dvd my fault for not watching what I was doing when I received it I was going to return until I played it sound quality is very good and there is a number of songs I had not heard marty sing before so I kept it it is excellent value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 July 2016
Bought for my neighbour and she loves it *****.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 December 2012
As a fan of Marty Wilde since the late fifties,this is the collection I was waiting for. It includes all of the hits and b sides,plus plenty more. A must for any fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 May 2015
You don't have to be a fan to appreciate this album.Great voice,great songs.At least you can hear every word he sings.I play it over and over when in my car.Very relaxing for driving.No road rage when this is on.!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 January 2017
A nice compilation, not just the Hits.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 October 2011
Excellent CD just full of Marty's hits and more, A must buy for fans, it was delivered quickly and the sound is great. It has taken me back years and made the housework easier while i sing along and dust!!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 March 2015
Brilliant CD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 September 2014
love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)