Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
25
4.8 out of 5 stars
Arcane Deck,  Bicycle Playing Cards by Ellusionist, white
Price:£7.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on 3 April 2017
My son is an avid collector of cards , a dynamo in the making lol and he loved them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2017
good deck
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2013
First off, the Arcane packs use performance coating. The stock feels a lot like Shadow Masters, the finish is superior to Air Cushion by a long margin. They flex perfectly, they can carry torque really well for changes and can be crimped and fixed with ease. They resist warping really well, and can take a lot of abuse.

The look is striking, they engage the eye while leaving the index very easy to read for peeks and spectator recognition. Overall this is the best white deck for performance handling, countless reviews attest to it, and my own experience (extensive cost finding the 'right cards for me'.)

*Ammended after months* They last literally months, the black deck is also ideal for IT work. These are now the only cards I buy/own, the stock is Bee Casino it turns out, the best in the industry for magic. With daily use (1hr or more) a single pack can last me well over two months, and they're still good for duplicates after that. It really is a hell of a lot longer than any other cards I've tried. I can't recommend these enough for magic use, and even practice.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2011
This deck of cards is absolutely stunning, yes it is really expensive for a deck of cards, but it is worth it! They handle really nicely, they fan and spread effortlessly. But the best feature of this deck is the artwork. The box itself is lovely, the jokers are awesome with a nice reveal, the ace of spades is awesome and the court cards are brilliant, this deck is a work of art.

The deck also comes with a double backer for those interested.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2013
i recommend getting in black as well as they look even better but the edges will wear on the black cards so the white are more reliable but the black cards look better so get both like me they fell great and glide around on each other and fan great
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2015
Great quality. being light in colour makes it perfect for altering for magic tricks where you have to draw or print something on it.
The vender who sold mien was amazing too. Super fast delivery and a great price
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2013
Well delivery was quick and the cards are beautiful , double backer is nice, but the finish is not to impressive, just a show piece for tbh 8/10
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
The deck are definitely nice art work and high quality. Nice deck for collection but I dont think it will last long for daily use.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2015
Beautiful cards, but not too weird or artistic, so you can actually play Canasta with your parents. I originally wanted to buy something more ornamental, but they'd have trouble reading the cards.
The cards were very slippery in the beginning, but after a while, they gained that "used cards" feel and were much easier to handle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2015
Beautiful deck of cards. I wouldnt necessarily put it in my top 3 but its definitely in the top 10.
Handle great
Fan easy and looks great
Spring is good
Nice stock
Typically as you would expect from an ellusionist deck.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)