Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 11 August 2017
Little grandson enjoying hammering in the pegs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 February 2014
This is the best kind of toddler's hammer bench! The pegs DO NOT fall through the holes when your little one hammers away at it! The pegs are suitably stiff and provide resistance, so you actually have to provide some power in order to drive the pegs down through the holes. It is a very well made toy designed to last as long as your toddler is interested in it. Highly recommended!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 March 2014
Although nicely shaped and coloured, the shapes fitted a little too snugly in their holes. It has taken a long time of hammering "in" the shapes for them to move half way!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 May 2014
Although the holes are extremely tight I don't see that as a bad thing. So many peg benches are far too loose. I took a bit of sand paper and widened the holes ever so slightly, now its perfect. For the money its good value.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 June 2014
Nice little toy for the price. One of my favourite gifts for one year olds. But the same problem,which I had hoped the maker had rectified, that the pegs are too tight. My granddaughter,nor her mum, nor her dad could get them to go through no matter how hard they banged! Disappointing for the little one - and me!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 May 2014
This wooden hammer bench is very small, ideal for 1-2 year olds. My 3 year old still uses hers because I direct her towards it when shes grouchy with a tantrum! Although it is smaller then most similar toys it is robust and works. We have had ours for a year now and the pegs are still good and tight in their holes so it has lasted well. The pegs have retained their lovely colour too because the paint is an ingrained wash rather than slapped on so it doesn't chip off. I would recommend this toy for very young children. It is the kind of thing they might do for a couple of minutes every day. We are carpenters and think simple hammering is an essential skill - great simple toy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 May 2014
Im not dure hoe big i think it should be, but its definately smaller thani thought it would be. Well made though, however you have to really pound the pegs to get them to move...am not sure. Feel like i have nothing to co pare it too but not sure its what i was expecting .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 June 2014
As above when the item arrived the holes were too tight to hammer the pegs through. A bit of work with some sandpaper improved things but then I found that the pins are slightly tapered so no help there. Not bad for the price though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 July 2015
This is a bit smaller than I thought, but is ok. However some of the pieces move straight through without hammering. I'm sure there is better on the market.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 August 2014
This product is ok but I was disappointed with its size for such small hands to manipulate. It is strong and looks as if it will survive the hammering.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here