Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
1,384
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£1.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 February 2014
Mesmerizing book, atmospheric and beautifully written. I would recommend it to anyone, young or old, as a lesson in humanity.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2014
A really good read. You get a feel of how his experience affected his personality and relationships for the rest of his life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
A truly wonderful book. I would recommend it to everyone. I couldn't put it down and was disappointed when I had finished it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
Dificult to read about what those guys endured, but inspiring that they did. Well written, couldnt put it down until the end.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2012
good story you cannot believe that these things did happen
would recomend if you are into real stories of the war events
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2015
A harrowing but in the end a rewarding read of one prisoner of war's experiences both frightful and forgiving. Well written.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2014
A careful account of a dreadful time for all prisoners of the Japanese during WW2 Sheer brutality without equal at the time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
Very good book. Historical books are always interesting to read for me. I would recommend it to everyone who likes history.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2014
I was encouraged to read this as part of our book club and I'm so pleased that I did. An inspirational book and a great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
Exquisitely written and tells the true story of the Japanese Burma railway, not the Hollywood version. You feel the emotion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)