Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
452
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£34.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 May 2016
Excellent content, quality and delivery! Loved every second of Lost! Nothing quite compares!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2014
Pleased with the collection,but the way they jump about on the discs,got a bit lost meself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
Not having been able to catch this first time on tv but having heard the buzz around it I was looking forward to experience this series on DVD.
And at first I wasn't disappointed. The first 3 seasons where really strong but then it kinda got entangled in to much mysteries and plot turns. The flash backs, flash forwards, flash sideways got a bit to much and I had the feeling that the network had pushed the series to milk everything to the last drop. Still I had high hopes for the end, unfortunately it didn't convince me. To much was left unanswered and the finale was moderate to say the least.
It's definitely worth seeing, the actors are great and it will keep you busy for awhile. Shame it didn't keep the strong quality of the first few seasons.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2010
***UPDATED***

Well, considering its just a reboxing of the existing season box sets (maybe the distributors had lots left over??) its a bit steep. Quite an inferior set compared to the US one - US box is better quality and design (secret disk hidden in the lid for instance), disks are in special slips, and the blue light is missing to read messages.

Buy the US one from Amazon.com - its actually cheaper - I know, done it.....

2 stars for the set only - Lost of course is 5 stars all the way.

**Update** - US set arrived yesterday - its hands down the best box set I have ever seen. No taxes either.

Box - High quality embossed Pyramid'ish vs rectangular one - all contents carefully designed and packed inside including nice tabs and side boxes for smaller items

Senet - contents same - UK set in it own box inside the box, US one part of the contents of the box with playing pieces in the side boxes

Lid - US Lid has thick embossed Map that is raised and turns to reveal a secret disk.

Disks - for both sets exactly the same disks that's in the individual regional box sets. US one has them all in a special box with slide out folders, very well made. UK ones look like they are just inside the existing box set boxes. As mentioned 3 and 4 are region locked, rest fine.

Light - Missing from UK set - used to 'find' the secret disk

Message - US set has a weathered black rock message coded to find secret disk. Not present in UK set.

Ankh - same in both sets

Hope the above comparison helps. My view is more cemented now - US wins, for this lost fan, hands down. Sure to be sold out in the future and therefore a genuine collectors piece. Look at the videos on you tube to see how well designed and sits together the complete package.
2020 Comments| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2013
I bought this as an Xmas gift for one of my daughters who is a big fan of this series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2014
Who doesn't love lost?. This will keep you enthralled for hours. Sit back and enjoy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2012
I got to the start of season 4 and really wanted to finishe the box set but didnt bother going through another 3 seasons of un answered questions. i loved the characters and the idea of the series but the story was really starting to get on my nerves. I wanted to know so much and kept on going thinking they might have a bit of mercy on my patience. what i got was i got one answer with an added 20 questions, well thats what it felt like. I dont know what happens at the end and really dont care, enough of my time has been wasted thank you very much.

I advise people to borrow this off a freind first before buying it. I thought the first few seasons were watchable but found myself becoming too frustrated.i have seen way better box sets out there to be fair. by all means try it...it just wasnt for me at all.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2015
still as weird as the first time tried to watch the series when it was on TV
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2015
Came early :) very good condition. No damage. Sealed. Well worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2017
Buy this! It is awesome!!! Very gripping right to the end. Super delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse