Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
32
The Essential Dinah Washington [Double CD]
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.71+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 16 October 2014
Not very much more one can say about this lady. For me she is the best, everytime I buy an album of hers' I think there must be a downside to her performance, or there's no way this purchase can live up to the last one I bought.
Guest what! she always surpass my expectation. If like me you like Dinah washington this double CD is just superb with most of her well known classics. A voice like no other, a style so unique,for the price what a bargin!!!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 March 2016
Love these cds. One of the most distinctive female voices - in the way that Billie Hollidays voice was so distinctive. If you like the American Bluesy Torch singers this is for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 October 2016
An excellent compilation of one of my favourite singers, Dinah Washington. So relaxing, with perfect pitch and phrasing , no wonder Amy Winehouse also admired her performances. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 March 2013
The record takes me back to a time when I listened to this music and whatched the big bands and eara that will never come agagin Iam sorry to say.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 July 2013
Warm and emotional and relaxing and..well a most enjoyable set of songs beautifully arranged and delivered. Worth every penny and I wish I had discovered this collection years ago.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 June 2014
just gives me chills and lots of thrills to here this smooth ladies voice. Carries me away to another place of real nightclubs, double breasted suits and fedoras.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 August 2017
Thank You.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 September 2016
A GOOD VALUE CD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 April 2017
Cannot get enough of Dinah Washington. She is magic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 September 2016
Good CD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)