Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Plumb-Pak Toilet Seat Hinge - White
Package Quantity: 1|Style: Classic|Change
Price:£4.70+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 5 April 2017
Sadly for my toilet it was too low, I had to add a strip below it in order to get the height on the hole for the rod to go through and I had to use my original rod as the one provided was too thick for my toilet. Having said all that ours is rather an old design toilet so if you have a more modern toilet I am sure it is a standard fitting. I can't complain though as wit a little home fix it has done the job until I get round to changing my bathroom suite and much cheaper than buying a new seat when the intention is to change the bathroom suite in the near future.
In terms of ease of use, then no complaints and having the plastic screw system means no rusting unlike our previous fitting, price wise certainly no complaints there
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 August 2017
I just needed the plastic screws as one of my toilet broke down. It s the only place where I could find it with a 1 day delivery. I used only one screw and the nut. It works fine.
In diy shop, I was told tomreplace the complete seat.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 July 2017
It was just as I expected and fitted our toilet perfectly, my only giving it four, rather than five, stars because the longevity of the part has yet to be proved, as I have only had it fitted for about a month, and in particular the plastic threads on the plastic fixing bolts felt vulnerable to be stripped on fitment, which I do not think happened, or over a long period of use with using forces being applied, although at least they will not corrode like the old metal fixing bolts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 August 2017
Lasted 4 moths and then the plastic snapped, not great quality unfortunately
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 July 2017
Needed to replace a broken hinge.
Bit cheap and nasty but did the job.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 September 2017
Did the job. Excellent fast delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 June 2017
Does the job at a good price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 March 2017
good item
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 October 2015
Wrong type of fitting for what I needed. Kept as a spare. I should have checked what I needed more carefully.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 March 2014
Just what I needed without having to replace the entire T. seat. A friend installed item for me.
Glad item available.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here