Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 10 March 2011
I bought this to for my almost 3 year old. It is sturdy and very good value, even including two small pots of playdoh and a cutting tool.

You push playdoh into the machine and press down the lever to extrude long "worms" of playdoh with various profiles. Turn the wheel to select a profile. This works pretty well, though some of the playdoh gets squashed over the top of the wheel instead of through the intended hole. This doesn't spoil the finished "worm" so it doesn't seem to concern my child! There are also ridged patterns on and underneath the handle of the machine that can be used for pushing pieces of playdoh onto to transfer designs.

At the bottom of the toy is a compartment for storing the two small pots of playdoh. It is worth hanging on to these pots for refilling with new playdoh when the original stuff goes hard and needs replacing - normal, full sized pots are too big to store in there.

The main downside is that cleaning is a bit fiddly. You need to remove as much playdoh as possible at the end of play otherwise it dries and goes hard in the machine but the cutting tool is quite helpful for scraping it out.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2010
My 3 year old daughter loves this toy. There are different shapes to squeeze the play doh through and she plays with it for ages.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2010
Bought this for my grandson & he loves to play with it! To be honest i think he just loves the texture of the playdoh as he prefers to just squish it in his hands!! He watches me as i show him how to use the machine then just grabs the shape & squashes it then asks me to make some more!! It can be a bit messy so advise using a large tray but i would recommend this toy as it is good value for money!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2011
A wonderful toy to add to my collection of cutters and shapes. Great for imaginative play with my grandsons. Lots of talking about the different shapes that come out. You need to make sure that you clean out all the excess playdoh after use - or these if left, will go hard. However an ideal toy for young ones.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2011
I bought this toy for my baby daughter as she loves playing with dough. It is extremely easy to use (at 2, she has no problem pushing it due to its long handle), sturdy and rather easy to clean. However, my daughter tends to be dragged by it and forgets that she can model the dough herself, which misses the point on a supposedly creative activity.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2011
This is a poor quality product. The main problem is that the playdoh "leaks" around the edge of the shaping disc as soon as you apply any pressure. This makes the end clean-up time consuming and there are normally bits of hardened doh hidden away to frustrate on next use. The kids usually end up playing with the playdoh by itself.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2012
This is a great little play doh toy, and my older kids are enjoying using it. However, there are a couple of points to note. If you are getting this for a child under about 5 or 6, be aware that the handle is pretty hard to press down for a small child, once the play doh is in the tunnel. Also, the playdoh gets stuck in every crack and crevice and is time consuming to clean in between colour changes. It does feature a handy little space that holds the two playdoh containers that come with it, which is nice for storage, and the dial is easy to turn and features several different shapes. As long as you are getting it for slightly older kids, who can do everything themselves, be aware that you will be constantly involved with it if it's for little ones, to avoid frustration on their end when they can't do it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2010
Great toy, my 4+ 1/2 year old son is hard to engage in toys generally but he loved this. It brought a smile to his face and kept him quiet all evening trying to make one huge long tube of playdoh.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2011
It's great for my son although he had different colours of playdough now they are all mixed together. Fortunately it does not bother him.
He is only 3 but he can easily push the handle down, rotate the noodle wheel and make different shapes. He deffinitely has fun and so do I when I need to clean it for another use. Once you are used to it's done in a minute or two. I recommend this toy (even to my enemies).
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2011
My little girl (2years) loves this toy, I love this toy too! Really good fun squishing playdoh through and through again and again making worms and sausages, spaggetti etc.
Really strongly made I think it should stand up to the distructiveness of a normal 2 year old, nothing has fell off yet (unlike cheeper imatation items!), has handy comprtment that you can store the little pots of doh in.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)