Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Ed Sheeran on Amazon Music Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
103
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 November 2012
Well after buying countless thermal socks and not finding any that really do the job, I stumbled onto these and all I can say is WOW. Best to wear these only when it's really cold otherwise your feet will be roasting! These really do the job and quick delivery.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2011
Clearly, more like the thickness of a walking sock rather than a normal one. Comfy and warm - does what the maker claims.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2012
i have recently purchased these socks.they were delivered well before the due date in perfect condition....as i was in france i had to wait for my friend to let me know how the product turned up...perfect!!! i will definately be ordering from this person again..thank you
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2013
Bought these for my husband as he was always complaining about cold feet after a fishing trip-after wearing these socks-no more complaints-not only very good quality but also wash very well plus from this seller very reasonably priced
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
Bought these for my husband who has got chilblains on his toes. These have done the trick, no more cold feet. He wants more pairs.I would say though they are quite thick so bear in mind what shoe you wear them with.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2015
If you wish to keep your feet very these are the best socks ever! In the winter months my feet get really cold at the slightest draft or open door. I was wearing three pairs of thick thermal socks and it was no good, I still felt cold because the air went though them! So I was so pleased when I bought these 'SockShop Heat Holders' socks! and was able to solved the problem!. I put on a pair of thick ordinary socks underneath, and then put these Heat Holders socks on top. Unlike any other sock, the inside of these Heat Holder socks is very soft and woolly, it provides a wonderful 'cushion' when you walk in the flat wearing them! and more: I ware them instead of sleepers! they feel really comfortable and very warm! There are no other sock like this in the market! What a great invention!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2013
Bought for my son, never off his feet in the cold weather especially doing his paper round. Good quality sock, prompt delivery service. Great, would recommend.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
I had 3 pairs of these socks for christmas from KD trading. Unfortunately they (KD) do not seem to be supplying them anymore so i had to choose another supplier.

I chose Misstyle Outlet but these socks are notably thinner than the KD trading ones.

They fit fine and i am a size 8 mens size. They are best worn with slippers as they can be quite slippy but also they quickly loose the outer finish ie they do not but actually appear to be coming undone- they do not like friction.

I think there must be a range of thicknesses of heat holders as my wife found when buying me some on offer recently at tesco for the same price but there she was able to gauge the thickness (and thankfully bought the thickest ones which are at least twice as thick as these with much more inner brushing i.e snugly ) which offers distinct advantages over buying 'from a distance'.

I will wear these indoors but save the 'proper' ones for the real outdoors.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
socks for christmas are boring but these are for my son in law who is a greenkeeper on a golf course and his feet are often cold especially in winter good item great price depending on how they wash and wear i will buy more
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2015
Great socks I wear them every day and they are lovely and warm thick cosy . The only grumble that stopped them having five stars is the longevity of them they tend to wear thinner gradually life expectancy about 3 mounths if wearing them every day .that's not to say I wear my socks for 3 months the same pair I have several pairs which I change daily . That said best and thickest socks I could find
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)