Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 23 October 2016
With a fantastic lineup of English actors (John Hurt, Ray Winston, Tom Wilkinson, Ian McShane ...) it was definitely a must see movie and with 'the main geezers giving it large' throughout, it didn't disappoint. The action is mainly set in flashback, with the present being set in one drab room where the protagonists discuss the fate of their captive.
The dialogue is brilliant in revealing the individual characters and the wordplay keeps the tension high throughout.
Definitely worth watching - it came across to me as being in the same league and style as the original 'Sleuth' movie.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 January 2018
Really liked this film bit of a weird ending as not what i expected but i enjoyed it. I'm a big fan of Ray Winston,,John Hurt and Ian Mcshane who are all brilliant in it. May not be to everybody's taste as quite a bit of swearing in it so not suitable for kids
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 October 2015
How can such a fabulous cast result in a film as awful as this? I can only imagine they didn't read the script before they signed. I accept that it's set in gangland London but there really must be more than two words in the vocabulary of the average gangster. Have only given it one star because it wouldn't let me give it no stars.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 December 2016
arrived on time. Product itself was good but despite a great cast I think this film is terrible. It's boring, and convoluted, it's basically Ray Winstone running around, getting angry and crying for 2 hours. It almost seemed like it was meant to be a play rather than a movie.... a boring play,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 January 2015
This is an underrated master piece in my opinion, it's gripping from start to finish,
and less than ninety minutes long for impatient viewers, I would also say there is modern day shakespeare in this.
One of the best psychological films I've seen, along with 'Sexy Beast'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 February 2018
Very enjoyable. Great cast and directing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 November 2014
Trailer looked really exciting so decided to buy it. Unfortunately the trailer is most unleading and is not representative of the film. It just moves along at a snail's pace. Will be trading mine in tomorrow. Mind you, loved John hurt's character with his false teeth and coarse language
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 July 2016
Strange to see some of these legendary charachters portraying violent blokes, didnt quite work as well as Sexy Beast but worth a watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 August 2013
I wonder if they wrote this before "Sexy Beast" - when they were trying to cut their teeth as writers. I say this because whereas I could see the influence of Pinter, Mamet, Albee etc poetically and superbly realised in "Sexy Beast" this film was self-indulgent to say the least; great actors enjoying the words with relish but all of it adding up to an esoteric exercise in drama school.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 October 2017
Excellent just what I ordered
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)