Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 April 2017
Book consists of snippits of articles he has published - everything from food marketing to TV channels in the USA - brilliant and with short chapters, you can read a few, put it down and continue later - no story as such. Very enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
I only recently found Bill Bryson. I love his humour and you are always learning with his books. Can't recommend them highly enough. Make me laugh out loud.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2017
Why doe's an American point out all the things we miss.Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2017
Disappointing compared with Bryson's 'Small Country' Did not realise it was to be repeats of individual newspaper columns. But still good traces of Bryson's humour.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2017
Another laugh-out-loud gem from Bill Bryson.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2017
One of Bill's best books
Will order others
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2012
This is Bill Bryson at his amusing and informative best.
As usual, full of little anecdotes and funny asides, with a batch of interesting facts about his home country and its residents. Reading it for the third time!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2017
Great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2014
Not exactly a page turner, but a great insite into the American mindset
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2017
I really enjoyed this very amusing read. Perfect Bryson.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)