Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 July 2010
I was keen to try the Shake Weight after a friend in the States reported a measurable improvement in her upper arms, chest and shoulders after only a few weeks of daily use. What appealed to me the most was that it only took six minutes - and, believe me, once I started using it, I wouldn't want to do it for seven! I'm no gym bunny so I found it quite a vigorous work-out. The DVD is clear and informative and the toned female demonstrator (Lynsey) is a qualified personal trainer. You can tell this from her use of phrases such as "Great Job!" and "Now for an active recovery!". Although the workout only takes six minutes and the exercises are simple, it IS quite important to do them correctly i.e. gripping the weight firmly at all times, keeping the wrist straight and the arms and elbows at the correct height and distance from the body. Fortunately this is clearly demonstrated on the DVD. I've been doing the workout on an average of five days per week for about four weeks now and I have already started to see an improvement. My sagging under-arm area is firming up and I have increased muscle tone in the bicep/tricep area. My posture is also improved and I have also noticed increased strength in my upper body. It's not a miracle cure; it is hard work and you do have to be persistent. One thing though: it's very important to combine this (and indeed any) exercise with healthy eating. There's no getting away from that if you want to see fast results. On the whole, a great value-for-money product, no batteries required,and it does what it says on the box.
44 Comments| 242 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2017
Seems to be ok. Can definitely feel it working! Have only used a few times but i stick to the routine I think it will have results.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2010
I can certainly feel a difference, in my arms, abs and stomach! Would highly recommend it.
11 Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2010
I found these little weights a most enjoyable way of muscale toning while watching films for their weight is light you certanly know you have used them
they are an allrounder when you use the training DVD that comes with them SHEAKE WEIGHT (a new way to shape & tone ARMS) Similliar to on TV
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2010
The shakeweight is great, the workout is only 6 minutes so takes no time at all, some days I do it twice. I have really seen a difference in my upper arms. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to target this problem area. Well worth the money.
0Comment| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2011
Bought a couple for female relatives and they love them, also they say using the DVD when using the Shake Weight is a bonus helps them to cover all the exercises GREAT.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2010
Easy to use, quick daily exercise, only had it for a couple of weeks but already feeling benefit.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2010
Great product, easy to use and easy DVD to follow. Fast service and great price.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2010
I purchased the shake weight 2weeks ago and have been using it every other day or so, with the CD which comes with. I have noticed a real difference in my arms, and since remeasuring my arms I have already lost 1 inch from my biceps! This is amazing :D, I suggest mixing up your routine slightly though as the cd workout can get boring. I can really feel the burn after a workout and think that if anyone is giving bad reviews here its because they are not using it correctly. Cheap and easy way to tone up girlys! love it
33 Comments| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2013
As a 28 year old office manager i find it hard to get my daily exercise routine fit into my busy schedule. Now i have shake weight i can do it at my desk on my lunch hour, I just whip it out and shake away, usually making as much eye contact as possible with other male colleagues. It has proved popular in the office, in fact people come from other departments to watch.

I can tell the difference in both arms, however definitely more definition in the right. I would recommend to a friend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)