Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
66
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 February 2012
Am I the only person who uses these for cleaning a pipe? looks that way...

these work well, the cloth material is thick and cleans the piep thoroughly, although it does shed a lot of white 'fluff'.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2016
Horrible pipe cleaners. Only gave 2 stars because the price is cheap. They fray and leave fluff everywhere. Even when using Isopropyl they still leave fluff. Will not be purchasing again. If you are using them for something other than for pipes, vaporizers or e-cigs these might be good but for anything involving inhalation these are a big no no.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2016
I ordered these for cleaning the drain hole at the back of the fridge. Very useful and you need all white for that job. They are thicker than some of the competition. Reasonably priced, arrived on time and will last for ages. I also use for occasional craft projects.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2016
Great pipe cleaners at a cheep price yes bit of fluff come off but you are cleaning off sticky resin what do you expect they are great value for money and fast delivery if you buy off of agoodbuyfromme
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2015
Pipe cleaners are a little hard to find now that pipe smoking is no longer popular. I use them for cleaning hard to reach electrical components. The quality is good (3 packs), the cleaners having plenty soft material on them. Delivery time was also excellent, So pipe smokers and anyone needing a useful implement for cleaning difficult to reach places, they are easily available via Amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2016
These pipe cleaners are thicker than most you can buy in the shops and arrived promptly and well packed. I would recommend this product as the usual quality of those in the shops - that is when you can actually find anywhere that sells them! - is of bad quality using a very flimsy metal covered by a very thin layer of wadding. These however are much sturdier and have a better wadding coating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2014
I purchased these for a wet felting project rather than for what they were designed to be used for I bought them because they were made from cotton fibers rather those which are made of synthetic fibers. They were perfect for my project.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2014
In answer to the first reviewer... No Mr, I use them for cleaning pipes as well!
They do occasionally leave a little fluff down the stem, but this is readily cleared by blowing out or a thin brass wire is also handy. Apart from that they are great, and let's face it, they're difficult to find in the shops these days.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2012
I bought these with the intent of using them with a recently bought pipe, but before I had a chance to give them a try my pipe broke.

Not all was in vain though, as the wife is really into her arts and crafts her and the kids have used them all making cards and such.

Will be buying more in the future as the can be used for so much more than just cleaning smoking pipes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2014
Amazing price and arrived very quickly. Ignore the manufacturers claim of 'Extra long' though, these are 15mm or 5/8" shorter than standard Falcon cleaners. That stated, they do the job well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)